We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Clonmel
1 review
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here at Easter for 3 nights with my sister and elderly mother We had a really enjoyable weekend.The hotel is situated in a lovely setting ,convenient to.many areas of interest and the building has a real old world athmosphere and is beautifully decorated throughout.The staff were all extremely courteous friendly and professional..We ate at the hotel 2 nights and both restaurants were excellent.I could not fault this hotel in any aspect and will definitely be looking forward to returning GP

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerClonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest GerClonmel,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.

It was wonderful to read what an enjoyable experience that you had with us. Thank you for all of your very positive feedback about our hotel and our staff, I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to all of the team.
We strive every day to exceed all of our customer’s expectations, and I truly hope that we exceeded yours. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,454
    359
    98
    28
    15
See reviews for
604
1,545
76
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for the Luxury Escape for 2 night with breakfast and 1 evening meal.
Rooms were amazing, large double bed, large bathroom with separate bath and shower.
Breakfast was lovely with a huge choice - buffet the second morning but full menu still available.
Dinner in Orchids restaurant was divine, 4 course and an amuse bouche.
Needed to get to a shop for some essentials, nearest shop was a couple of miles away but one of the hotel staff drove me there and back, great service!
50 euro spa treatment was enough for a half hour back massage which was excellent but these need to be booked before you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest Colin C,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time and effort to write your review.

I was delighted to read what an enjoyable recent stay you had with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments and positive feedback, especially about our cuisine and our staff. I am delighted that you found our staff helpful; we are fortunate to have a wonderful team on hand, they are the backbone of the hotel and will be thrilled to hear your comments.
It was also great to read that you had the opportunity to relax in the hotel, to really get the whole Hayfield experience.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights as part of an 11-day itinerary. We ate in the Bistro restaurant one evening and had the Afternoon Tea one afternoon. Both were very good. From check-in with Roisin, to our multiple encounters with Michael, the service was amazing. The only service slipup came when they tried to deliver someone else's laundry to our room early one morning. Fortunately, we were up, and they profusely apologized afterwards. The breakfasts were very good, as well. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 303 was on the left side, facing the forecourt, which could be a bit noisy when someone insiste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest Resa

Thank you for posting your review and for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and our hotel; it is a great boost of morale for all of us to hear such great positive feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the error in the laundry delivery. I would like to apologise for this and I sincerely hope that this did not disturb you or inconvenience your stay.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trim co meath
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Could not recommend The Hayfield Manor highly enough from the minute to you walk through the door you are treated like royalty. Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Decor throughout the hotel. The best breakfast i have ever eaten. All the staff are brilliant at their job. The meal in Perrots was beautiful and the desserts are to die for. Would recommend this hotel if you want to treat yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest aly56,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and indeed for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodation and your meals. Thank you for your positive feedback; I am sure all of the team at Hayfield will be thrilled to hear your comments.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back through our doors, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Just completed my third stay at the Heyfield.

The best rooms, service and food. Like a home away from home.

The most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in.

Will keep finding reasons to come back :)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest PeterDV,

I would like to thank you for staying with us once again; your continued support is greatly appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was delighted to hear you refer to Hayfield Manor as a 'home away from home' as we strive on a daily basis to make our guests feel as comfortable throughout their stay as if they were in their own home. Thank you for your wonderful and positive comments.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,511 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
2,078 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,009 - ₹ 32,053
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing