We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights as part of an 11-day itinerary. We ate in the Bistro restaurant one evening and had the Afternoon Tea one afternoon. Both were very good. From check-in with Roisin, to our multiple encounters with Michael, the service was amazing. The only service slipup came when they tried to deliver someone else's laundry to our room early one morning. Fortunately, we were up, and they profusely apologized afterwards. The breakfasts were very good, as well. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 303 was on the left side, facing the forecourt, which could be a bit noisy when someone insiste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest Resa

Thank you for posting your review and for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and our hotel; it is a great boost of morale for all of us to hear such great positive feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the error in the laundry delivery. I would like to apologise for this and I sincerely hope that this did not disturb you or inconvenience your stay.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,300 - 2,304 of 3,080 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Could not recommend The Hayfield Manor highly enough from the minute to you walk through the door you are treated like royalty. Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Decor throughout the hotel. The best breakfast i have ever eaten. All the staff are brilliant at their job. The meal in Perrots was beautiful and the desserts are to die for. Would recommend this hotel if you want to treat yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest aly56,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and indeed for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodation and your meals. Thank you for your positive feedback; I am sure all of the team at Hayfield will be thrilled to hear your comments.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back through our doors, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just completed my third stay at the Heyfield.

The best rooms, service and food. Like a home away from home.

The most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in.

Will keep finding reasons to come back :)

Stayed: March 2012
Thank PeterDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest PeterDV,

I would like to thank you for staying with us once again; your continued support is greatly appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was delighted to hear you refer to Hayfield Manor as a 'home away from home' as we strive on a daily basis to make our guests feel as comfortable throughout their stay as if they were in their own home. Thank you for your wonderful and positive comments.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here in February on the Valentines package. From checkin, the staff were exemplary and friendly, without being overbearing. What impressed me about the package was the variety of the menu. I was expecting a limited menu, with supplements for the more expensive choices, but no. As far as this hotel was concerned, you had paid for an experience and you were going to get value for your money.
The meal was of course delicious and the dining room was bustling, but never felt uncomfortable. I had a very early flight the following morning and got a continental breakfast brought to the room, at the exact requested time and with no fuss. The hotel room itself was nice, won't win awards for modernity, but was clean and comfortable. A couple of days after checkout, I got a call from the hotel asking if my stay was satisfactory. This shows how seriously Hayfield Manor takes its level of service. Is it cheap? No way. Is it value for money? Absolutely. One minor niggly bugbear: When asked in a 5-star hotel if you would like a morning newspaper, you do not expect to be charged for it. (But overall, I wouldn't dwell on this, it is more a nuisance than anything else)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishPaddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest IrishPaddy123,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor and for posting your very kind review.

It was a delight to read all of your positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. It is very much appreciated and I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to all of the team. You can rest assured that I have also taken on board your additional comments.

We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on the Gastronomic package, it was simply outstanding.
Beautiful large rooms, we just went for the Manor Room, and it was very large and luxurious! the bed was super comfy!
staff were lovely! there was such a nice atmosphere in the hotel, the staff were so friendly, and the place was full of people and really buzzy. in the evenings (we were there fri & sat night) they had a Frank Sinatara style singer in the lobby.
food was exceptional, we ate in the Orchids restuarant onw night - great food.
breakfast was lovely and you got free bux fizz!
the place is expensive but in our opinion worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest Mark P,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Hayfield Manor and for posting your very kind review.

It was a delight to read all of your positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. It is very much appreciated and I will be sure to extend your gratitude on to all of the team.

We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,638 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,236 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork T12 HT97, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: ₹ 15,078 - ₹ 27,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing