We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rochestown Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 228
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$ 260
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 408
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 352
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 298
US$ 236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
US$ 172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
788
469
270
103
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
469
270
103
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingtom tobinleisure centrebar bistrodouglas villagekids clubwedding receptioncork cityreception areafunction roomlovely hotelreception stafftop classfamily breakgreat nightfrom start to finishfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed here for several days while exploring Cork and the surrounding area. The rooms were very well kept and the staff was extremely helpful at all times. The breakfast served every day was wonderful. If we get the opportunity to travel to Cork again we will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

I cannot tell you how delighted I was to read your kind words and share them with my team here at the Rochestown Park Hotel. It is positive comments like yours that let us now we are striving to be the best we can be for all of our guests.

I do hope you get the opportunity to come back to us soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Visited here recently for a meal.Turkey and ham was the main choice.I must say that the portions were excellent with plenty of stuffing as well.This was followed by large plates of apple tart and fresh cream,and rounded off with teas or coffee.The meal was presented very quickly and was piping hot,but alas the veg was slow in arriving.It was a pity that some staff were not employed to serve the veg as the food was delivered.Overall a good meal.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent meal with us. Please be assured we take all feedback on board and I have relayed all of your comments to my Executive Chef particularly in relation to the veg. I am delighted to read however you enjoyed your meal and hope we can see you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed in one of the suite rooms for a special occassion - it was just fantastic. From the heated floor in the ensuite, gorgeous shower, walk in dressing room, sitting room with large tv, and of course a wonderful bed with another large tv, I've been lucky enough to stay in a few 5 star hotels, and they were nothing to this room! The bar food that night was really good, especially considering the place seemed to be full. Excellent service all round. Couldn't fault the place (well, maybe could be a bit less expensive!). Would love to do it all again.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a suite :-)
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohntheRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your positive review on your time with us on tripadvsisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back very soon to us.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed here last weekend for one night, staff were very friendly and efficient. Had a nice room with a comfortable bed on the second floor. Breakfast was served from 7.00 to 10.00 and had a very good selection of fruit, cereal, meat, cheese, smoked salmon and a cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, it would be great if breakfast was served later at the weekend especially after a late night as it is very hard to make the 10.00 deadline.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casablanca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read and share your kind words with my team on your recent stay in the Rochestown Park Hotel. I look forward to your return and many more enjoyable stays with us come.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Well presented hotel with many varied facilities. Was only there for a one night stay and business meeting. bedrooms large and comfortable. Wireless connections all worked well. Busy environment with mix of business people and pleasure lovers enjoying the pampering and fitness club. Very close to airport which was great for very early start in morning. Meeting rooms nice and airy and buffet very tasty. All staff very helpful and had very pleasant experience staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a good view - ask for them to explain options
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 70Delmartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, General Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read and share your kind and positive comments on your recent stay with us with my team here. We strive to make sure all of our guests receive a high level of service and warmth during there time with us and to receiving feedback such as yours lets us know we are on the right track.

I do hope to see you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews