We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing!”

The Natural Foods Bakery
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Cork
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 14
Neighbourhood: Centre
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centre
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This bakery has an outlet in Blackrock by the pier. So what I did was park my car up at the Rowing club near the stadium and walk all the way along the riverside down to the pier.

I popped into the Natural Foods shop and had the most divine hot freshly baked chick pea and spinach pie with coffee.

Deelish!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bandy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Regularly visit this cafe. Food is nice as is the coffee if a little expensive. Main issue I have is that they start cleaning hours before closing. Was there one afternoon at 3ish. No food left and half the cafe closed off. Was told I could eat outside.... I said it's cold and wet. Was told they were getting the place ready to close. Asked what time they close at....6! It's not the first time this has happened and I've heard similar stories from others. Location is lovely so will always have a good customer base but not good enough that there's often no food and cleaning begins hours before closing. Service is appalling too and can take ages to get a sandwich and a coffee. Seems to be a case of thinking that because of the location they will always be busy. Pity really because it could all be well set up.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Ciarag1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Dependable and consistent place for a vegetarian lunch or afternoon cake and coffee. Great dining area albeit a bit on the bohemian side. Fair prices especially considering the quality ingredients.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TravelLife19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Made my own sandwich on the spelt bread and had the Chana masala soup. Staff was funny and really accommodating. Place is absolutely gorgeous and food is very fresh!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Food is very delicious, healthy. Staff is very nice. I was in Paul St, in Centre. This place is not clean, tables are dirty. Coffee is not tasty, so weak...
But food is worthy to visit this restaurant again...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iwona34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Natural Foods Bakery also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Ballinspittle, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to The Natural Foods Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing