We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great introduction to Irish Hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glencairn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glencairn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 61 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Irish Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

John and Helen were wonderfully gracious and welcoming. Breakfast was incredible and the home was beautifully situated just outside of Cork. Do take the ferry to Cobh. It is wonderfully packed with history including the emigration point of Irish heading to America, the last stop of the Titanic, and the rescue point of the Lusitania.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David and Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    38
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This b&b is the perfect place to stay in Cork Ireland. John and Helen are very help for any questions you have. Upon arriving we where greeted with tea and cookies out in the garden. The rooms are a good size with comfy clean beds, free wifi and cable t.v. The b&b is just minutes way from a small town that involves a fairy ride, great places to eat and Titanic museum which you must do! Breakfast is served in an open sun room with fresh fruit, which I love. I would recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a lovely trip travelling around Ireland for our Honeymoon. We stayed somewhere different every night, and this B&B was such a great relaxing stop. We spent the day in Cork, and came here for the night. The home owners are lovely, and they reccommended a great palce to go eat for supper. The place was cozy and breakfast was yummy. Felt so comfortable in there and it was so nice to meet some new people. Definitely reccommend to stay here!!!!

Room Tip: One room is bigger than the others so just ask :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This quaint attic-style B&B is ideally and picturesquely situated on the outskirts of, but conveniently close enough to, the city of Cork, with the attraction of nearby water views, a car ferry to the historic town of Cobh (being the main port for Irish immigration in the century after 1848 and Titanic’s last port of call) and easy road access to the south-west coast or around the city to Blarney Castle and the magnificent Ring of Kerry. John and Helen, our hosts, ensured that guests enjoyed an ample Irish breakfast and John was extremely helpful in guiding us with his excellent knowledge of the area’s tourism highlights and good value places to eat, and generally ensuring that our stay was as relaxing and comfortable as he could make it. Very tall or stout guests may find one of the en-suites a little cramped and would be advised to mention their stature when booking, but highly recommended!

Room Tip: The en-suite in one attic room is not suitable for tall or stout guests, but others will find it qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingAlwaysLearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This B&B was truly a gem. Loved the gardens, brekafst, the room and the hospitality.
Keep up the good work!
Bob.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glencairn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glencairn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glencairn Bed and Breakfast
Address: Underwood | Rochestown, Cork Ireland, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,766 - ₹ 2,825
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is an intimate family home. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel relaxed and strive to cater for every need and taste. There are beautiful gardens in a wooded setting overlooking Cork Harbor, activities such as; golfing, sailing, horse-riding within 5 miles, a bus into city, parking, a full Irish breakfast. We are ten minutes from City/Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glencairn b&b
Glencairn Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing