We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glencairn Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cork
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
254
40
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
40
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomb bwonderful hostsjohn foxirish homedelightful couplebreakfast was deliciouswarm hospitalityring of kerrynext morningshort drivea wonderful staycork citystayed two nightsirish breakfastcobhireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This b&b is the perfect place to stay in Cork Ireland. John and Helen are very help for any questions you have. Upon arriving we where greeted with tea and cookies out in the garden. The rooms are a good size with comfy clean beds, free wifi and cable t.v. The b&b is just minutes way from a small town that involves a fairy ride, great places to eat and Titanic museum which you must do! Breakfast is served in an open sun room with fresh fruit, which I love. I would recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a lovely trip travelling around Ireland for our Honeymoon. We stayed somewhere different every night, and this B&B was such a great relaxing stop. We spent the day in Cork, and came here for the night. The home owners are lovely, and they reccommended a great palce to go eat for supper. The place was cozy and breakfast was yummy. Felt so comfortable in there and it was so nice to meet some new people. Definitely reccommend to stay here!!!!

Room Tip: One room is bigger than the others so just ask :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This quaint attic-style B&B is ideally and picturesquely situated on the outskirts of, but conveniently close enough to, the city of Cork, with the attraction of nearby water views, a car ferry to the historic town of Cobh (being the main port for Irish immigration in the century after 1848 and Titanic’s last port of call) and easy road access to the south-west coast or around the city to Blarney Castle and the magnificent Ring of Kerry. John and Helen, our hosts, ensured that guests enjoyed an ample Irish breakfast and John was extremely helpful in guiding us with his excellent knowledge of the area’s tourism highlights and good value places to eat, and generally ensuring that our stay was as relaxing and comfortable as he could make it. Very tall or stout guests may find one of the en-suites a little cramped and would be advised to mention their stature when booking, but highly recommended!

Room Tip: The en-suite in one attic room is not suitable for tall or stout guests, but others will find it quaint (and even amusing) - mention such stature when booking.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingAlwaysLearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This B&B was truly a gem. Loved the gardens, brekafst, the room and the hospitality.
Keep up the good work!
Bob.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed with John & Helen for a few days in Cork. The house was lovely and our hosts made us feel immediately at home. John is very knowledgeable about local tourist spots and gave us lots of good advice. We visited the fascinating old Norman Barry’s Castle on his advice which for some reason our guide book didn’t reference. The room was lovely and spacious with lots of unique woodwork which my husband loved, being into carpentry. John was also kind enough to show him around his workshop. The kids had a great time running around Helen’s beautiful garden playing hide & seek between the flowerbeds. There were plenty of toys for them to play with which gave us a well needed break after a long plane trip.
The bed was extremely comfy with laundered linen sheets & John cooked us up an Irish breakfast and brewed coffee every morning, which kept us going most days well into the afternoon which was perfect for sight seeing. Cork itself is a very interesting city with lots of old period buildings. We particularly enjoyed the English Market which is in a beautiful old Victorian warehouse full of small traders. The kids also loved the Fota Wildlife park which was a short ferry crossing away on the other side of the harbour. The B&B is not in the city centre but is pretty close by car and we found it handy for touring the countryside as we could mostly bypass the local traffic. All in all we had a fabulous time & hopefully will be back again. We would highly recommend Glencairn to anyone looking for a unique experience in a beautiful setting with fantastic service and charming hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews