We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

the rooms are nice and big. Great bed and great shower. It was near the Blarney Castle. Caroline was great, and gave us great info about the area. The breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone. If i every go back to that area i will be staying there. Thanks Caroline for a place that made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

Killarney House is a very beautiful property. The beds were king size and very comfortable. The rooms were large, immaculate and water pressure was great. Breakfast was very good and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property. 15-20 minute walk to Blarney Castle. We got there right when it opened @ 9 am and practically had the castle & property to ourselves! Blarney Castle Hotel was fabulous for the music, food & good craic!! Fabulous time in this town!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP21Portland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Wonderful large room well appointed, very clean and functional. Great bed and the the best shower and roomiest washroom we found in Ireland. Close to Blarney Castle and Blarney Woolen Mills don't miss either.Caroline is very friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and concerned about your comfort and how you are enjoying Ireland. She suggested dinner at Blarney Castle Hotel a terrific night in a good pub with entertainment. Breakfast was excellent in a large comfortable room. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmaryellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here about a week ago on our trip to Ireland. The place is easy to find
and very nice. The beds were comfortable, and we were made very welcome on our arrival.
Our hostess suggested a nice restaurant for dinner. It was a little more modern than we were expecting, but very clean and nice. We had a choice of what we wanted for breakfast,
eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, scones, cereal, juice, tea and coffee, and I even think a couple other options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

A wonderfully appointed B&B with a comfortable room, powerful shower, and a great breakfast. A short walk or even shorter car ride to Blarney castle or the town center for dinner. Caroline was a very friendly hostess who runs a great establishment. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,198 reviews
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: ₹ 5,219 - ₹ 5,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Killarney House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing