We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely set of people at The Blarney Castle Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blarney Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel is a perfect spot for exploring Blarney. Just across the road is the Castle , overlooking a lovely villlage green. Just at the back of the hotel is the woolen mill and Shops. The welcome you get at the hotel is fabulous, The food is delicious and also some good irish entertainment. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: We had a very large room looking over the village green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

I and my brother have stayed at this hotel many times, as we come to Cork frequently to visit relations. Every time we stay, we always have an excellent time. We stayed for three days from the 6th July 2012 to 12th July 2012. As usual both our rooms were very large, spotlessly clean with comfy beds, an excellent bathroom with power shower, lots of fluffy white bath towels and plenty of assorted toiletries. Both rooms also had full teamaking facilities, an iron and ironing board, bottled water, a safe, T.V. and radio. The breakfasts are out of this world, with a great choice from a very large cooked full breakfast to various types of cereals, fruit and cheeses. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. Ian and Una the owners are always very pleased to see us, make us feel very welcome and ensure we enjoy our stay. The food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced and there is often live music both in the front bar and the Residents Lounge.The Hotel overlooks the Village Green of Blarney which has plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants and is a five minute walk from Blarney Castle. There are also regular buses from Blarney to Cork City which is about a thirty minute drive away.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but if you don't want to listen to the Traditional Irish music which ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in offering good customer service to all our guests and delighted to see guests return . Our staff here are excellent and are always only too delighted to help out guests in any way possible in order to enhance their stay. Thank you once again.

Regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I arrived with my 3 children last week, and was very surprised at the hotel. The hotel is steps away from blarney castle, and has an excellent location. It is also right behind the blarney woolen mills. We were met and taken up to our room by a very nice receptionist. The room was quite large, and had a typical cottage type feeling. The furniture and decorations are a few years old, but nicer then most of the places we stayed at outside the cities. The room was clean, and we had plenty of room for our family of 5. I loved the pub downstairs, and we had an excellent time sitting around and enjoying time with the locals. There was live music, so if you are not interested in irish music then ask for the room that is not over the pub. We had the room over the pub, and enjoyed listening to the music while we were going to bed. The food was incredible, and I could not believe the quality. It was as good as some of the finer restaurants we dined at in Dublin. I cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimandthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights of a 12 day trip to Ireland. This charming hotel was by far the best one of our trip!
The hospitality shown by all the staff was superior. All the staff truly made you feel welcomed .
We ate all of our meals there. The food was absolutely delicious, from the full breakfast and the dinner menus. The pub was very nice and the entertainment was quite a bonus! If we get a chance to go to Ireland again we would defintely stay again and we highly recommend this hotel!!
We loved Ireland and thank you for adding to making our trip such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegrob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights, and enjoyed our stay at the Blarney Castle Hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor, and was clean and comfortable. The staff was superior! Upon check-in, our luggage was whisked up to our room, and was given a simple tour of the room and hotel. The clerk also provided details of breakfast, and other dining options in Blarney. Breakfast: able to pick from continental side of menu...cereal, fruit plate, etc, and pick a cooked to order breakfast dish from the full service menu. Delicious and well prepared. All in all, our stay in Blarney was made special by the care and attitude of the staff.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Priffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us here in Blarney. All of our staff here are excellent and are genuinely interested in meeting guests and helping them out in any way possible in order to enhance their stay. Thanking you, Una Forrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,602 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Hotel

Address: Blarney Castle Hotel The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 11,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blarney Castle Hotel was established in 1837 and is still run by the Forrest Family. Blarney Castle Hotel is ideally located on the village square of the picturesque village. We offer excellent guest accommodation. Our restaurant The Lemon Tree Restaurant is opened daily from 7.30 Am till 9.30Pm daily, 7 days a week. Breakfast is served to guests and is also opened to the public. We offer a superior breakfast in the area all of which is cooked to order with a simply delicious choice. All of our produce is sourced locally and we pride ourselves in offering good value for money on our excellent quality of food. Lunch is served daily both in the Main Bar and The Lemon Tree Restaurant from 12 noon onwards till 9.30Pm daily. Our main bar is known locally as "Johnny's" is an unspoilt bar in the village and offers an excellent selection of beers, wines and ales. We have Traditional Music playing every Tuesday from 9.30Pm. On Wednesday(Summer Months only) at 8pm we also have Set Dancing together with Margaret Mccarthy and Music to entertain our guests and locals alike. We also have music on Saturday and Sunday. We also have a function room called the "Killowen Room" which can cater for parties and family occasions with a maximum of 120 guests. Free wifi accessibility throughout the hotel. Blarney Castle Hotel continues to be the focal point in Blarney for the locals and also with guests passing through to visit the Blarney Castle or to visit the Blarney Woollen Mills . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blarney Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing