We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blarney Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a very friendly and well-run hotel. Ian and Una made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived, as did all of the staff. As has been noted, the atmosphere in the bar was terrific, with amiable locals more than happy to chat to "well-refreshed" foreigners! Food was good too, the rooms were of a decent size and Blarney itself a picture. A great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westy1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneycastlehotel, Owner at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Our customer reviews are very important to us and show us ways of improving our overall customer services. The locals are all very friendly here and delighted to chat to guests in the bar etc and make them also feel at home. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Blarney and will visit again at some time, Regards Una Forrest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    85
    17
    4
    10
See reviews for
95
118
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Una, Ian and all the staff made us most welcome as we (13 of us) spent 4 nights using the hotel as our base to play golf.
No request was too difficult.
Just one example - we had a late game down at Kinsale some 1 hour's drive away which meant we wouldn't get back to Blarney until after 10.00. We rang ahead and they kept the dining room open for us producing as good a meal as ever with friendly service.
The bar had a great atmosphere; it is used as a local by many so we had great conversations and many laughs
By the way the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneycastlehotel, Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Blarney Castle Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that all 13 of your enjoyed your stay and the locals were delighted to welcom you also. Regards Una Forrest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I apparently didn't research this one very well and mistook this hotel for the Blarney Woolen Mills Hotel. I didn't realize that this was a pub/restaurant when booking. It appears to be a stand alone in the picture.
The room was very large and clean. However the bathroom was in need of some repairs and a little better upkeep but wasn't awful. Parking is tricky. Location is nice-a very short walk to Blarney Castle and Blarney Woolen Mills.
I don't think this hotel is for everyone. Late night entertainment in the Pub can be a problem if you're looking for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadedbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneycastlehotel, Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately on a bank holiday week end it wa a litter busier than usual. I note your concerns and thank you so much for bringing this to my attention as from our mistakes we learn to improve our customer service and business needs. Thank You once again, Una Forrest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room very spacious and comfortable. Great atmosphere in the pub. Live music sessions very good, with music to suit all tastes. Locals mixed with guests and made us feel very welcome. Food very good, particularly good choice of breakfast. Ian and Una and all the staff could not have been more helpful. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarneycastlehotel, General Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Our staff are excellent here and are always delighted to welcome new guests to the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed our overall stay with us. Thank you, Una Forrest, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Wonderful staff. Very helpful and happy. Cute room with decorative fireplace. Very nice and large. Had a double and twin bed. Bathroom was standard with narrow tub/shower. Very small car park or can park on street. Short walk to Blarney Castle and Blarney Woolen Mills. Made to order breakfast with small continental set up. No music on Mondays in the pubs. Great overnight stay.

Room Tip: Street side rooms might be noisy when there is music playing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,103 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Hotel

Property: Blarney Castle Hotel
Address: Blarney Castle Hotel The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,346 - ₹ 10,998
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blarney Castle Hotel was established in 1837 and is still run by the Forrest Family. Blarney Castle Hotel is ideally located on the village square of the picturesque village. We offer excellent guest accommodation. Our restaurant The Lemon Tree Restaurant is opened daily from 7.30 Am till 9.30Pm daily, 7 days a week. Breakfast is served to guests and is also opened to the public. We offer a superior breakfast in the area all of which is cooked to order with a simply delicious choice. All of our produce is sourced locally and we pride ourselves in offering good value for money on our excellent quality of food. Lunch is served daily both in the Main Bar and The Lemon Tree Restaurant from 12 noon onwards till 9.30Pm daily. Our main bar is known locally as "Johnny's" is an unspoilt bar in the village and offers an excellent selection of beers, wines and ales. We have Traditional Music playing every Tuesday from 9.30Pm. On Wednesday(Summer Months only) at 8pm we also have Set Dancing together with Margaret Mccarthy and Music to entertain our guests and locals alike. We also have music on Saturday and Sunday. We also have a function room called the "Killowen Room" which can cater for parties and family occasions with a maximum of 120 guests. Free wifi accessibility throughout the hotel. Blarney Castle Hotel continues to be the focal point in Blarney for the locals and also with guests passing through to visit the Blarney Castle or to visit the Blarney Woollen Mills . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blarney Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing