We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”
Review of Ashlee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashlee Lodge
Ranked #12 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Claremorris
1 review
“An excellent B&B”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It has been many years since I stayed in a B&B as I prefer the privacy associated with staying in a hotel. Having said that this B&B would easily match and perhaps even exceed the standards set by a 4* hotel. To summarise where this B&B excels is as follows:
A very welcoming atmosphere.
Very comfortable rooms.
The best Irish breakfast I have tasted for a while.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    18
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
82
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

From the moment we arrived at Ashlee Lodge we were made very welcome. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast menu was very good with plenty of choice.
The owners had a good knowledge of the local area and offered advice on the best places to visit during our stay. The Blairs Inn about a mile away is a traditional irish pub serving good food, well worth a visit.
Throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tralee
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed in Ashlee lodge on numerous occassions and cannot praise it enough. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast choices are fantastic .
The owner John, makes you feel at home , where nothing is too much trouble.
The service is second to none.
A trip to Blarney would not be the same without staying in this hotel.
You will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we found Ashlee Lodge very comfortable an clean. The owners were exceptionally friendly and full of local knowledge and gave us top tips for our day trips. Our rooms included full breakfast we were all impressed on just how much was on offer, John's breakfasts set us up for the day.After a full day out we also found that the lounge was very comfortable especially in front of the wood burner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, mo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was not what I was expecting. It was nice and clean, good room and the people who run it very nice. However, they bill themselves like a bed and breakfast when in reality they are a hotel. They said breakfast was included but it was just a continental with a small selection. If you wanted a cooked breakfast it was 10 euros extra per person on top of the room rate. Kind of a rip off when you consider every other b&b of the some rate included a cooked breakfast. Not too mention when we asked for a recommendation on where to eat they sent us to a pub that was very touristy. While the people there were nice the food was blah. Obvious that Ashlee was getting a kickback for sending us there. I guess I shouldnt be surprised since it was in Blarney which seems to be the disney world of Ireland, but our experiences in the rest of the country were not as blatantly take advantage of the tourist. So I was dissapointed in this area. But it was a decent stop off at the end of a long day and it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,134 reviews
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Lodge

Property: Ashlee Lodge
Address: Tower | near Cork City, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,029 - ₹ 12,208
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ashlee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing