We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cozy home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
hens in the orchard front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
front of house
hens in the orchard
front garden
dining area and wood pellet stove
living room and wood burner
main bedroom
garden
Rathclooney bog
Angus on the bog
Nice view from mullaghmore
Typical burren field wall
the vegetable garden summer
some of our summer vegetables
The road up to the house
Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ennis, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SuzanneRe...
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“A cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the minute we opened the front door, we fell in love with this traditional Irish cottage. Our hosts welcomed us with scones, homemade jam, and salad greens from their garden, and were very helpful whenever we had questions. The cottage had a wood stove, comfortable beds, a nice hot shower, and was equipped with games and beautiful books on Ireland. Truly a highlight of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic character of the cottage
Liked least: Farther from Ennis than we anticipated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Sitges
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and quite lovely”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to An Ti Glas was fabulous. Noel and Jason were great hosts. There was homemade bread, jam and chickens from the hens waiting for us. We arrived a little late and in the dark but the heating was on and the fire was lit. This is a lovely cottage in a very peaceful location - the night sky was amazing. But we were only 25 mins from Shannon and 20 mins to Ennis. Noel and Jason were very helpful with suggestions as to where to go and what to do and while we felt they were nearby they were never intrusive. I would definitely go back. I have already passed the details on to a couple of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Haag an der Amper, Bayern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay / Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week in this peaceful and well-appointed cottage. Jason and Noelle were on hand to provide a very warm welcome and Noelle had baked some delicious scones and bread. Our hosts were very discrete and we felt very much at home in An Ti Glas. The cottage is located on a country lane outside Ennis so a car is essential. The rental is very well equipped and we found that there was absolutely nothing amiss.
You will find a cosy, warm and modern very well appointed interior to the cottage which is both very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, finally we can only hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and comfort
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen-Lou...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage is a home from home, so warm and cosy, everything you would expect it to be- The hosts left us homemade bread, scones and jam and eggs from their hens. They also left toys for our children to play with which i thought was lovely and made us feel welcome.
Noelle also advised which beaches were the best and the directions on how to get there and other attractions we might have been interested.
I adored this house, my children slept better here than they did at home. I definately would go back. The only flaw is that the property isnt well sign posted, that would be the only downside.
All in all a great stay, i loved it and so did my children, we were all quite sad to be leaving

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equinoxWa...
wash dc
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Unique rustic accomodations”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay that is off the beaten path, you can step into a different lifestyle here. The owner kindly provided homemade bread and scones and jam but you should stop at the Costcutters grocery store in Ennis to stock up for your stay. You are expected to compost your food scraps and if you choose to wash clothes (a washing machine is in the cottage) you will have to dry them on the clothesline outside in the shed. Because it wasn't the high season the cottage did not have wifi but the owner allowed us to come to their nearby home and log on. Amusing chickens and very friendly dogs are on the property which is a functioning organic vegetable farm. Be aware that the ceilings in the upstairs bedrooms are quite sloped so head room is limited. In addition, there were numerous millipedes in the cottage, which I guess is part of the rural experience. Ennis is an interesting town and the cottage is well situated to visit the Burrens National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely owners and cool chickens and dogs
Liked least: Millipedes in the cottage and the low ceiling in the upstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing