We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for western Ireland”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
hens in the orchard front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
front of house
hens in the orchard
front garden
dining area and wood pellet stove
living room and wood burner
main bedroom
garden
Rathclooney bog
Angus on the bog
Nice view from mullaghmore
Typical burren field wall
the vegetable garden summer
some of our summer vegetables
The road up to the house
Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ennis, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hutz1
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect base for western Ireland”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. Plenty of wood was available for the wood stove to make it more cozy. It was nice to come back here after traveling for the day. Many great sites in the area and lots more a few hours away. Great hosts. All around good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coderjay
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from it all and experience rural Ireland”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults plus kids aged 4 & 1) spent a week at this wonderful cottage in Oct 2013. Jason & Noelle are excellent hosts, always there to help when needed. The location is so relaxing that our kids slept in everyday, which was great for the adults.
* Very clean with everything you need including towels, linen, kitchen utensils and laundry.
* Swings, trampoline and animals for kids to play with and explore. Lots of children’s books you can read to the kids before bed.
* Many interesting books on Irish history & culture to read and relax with after the kids go to sleep
* Maps and other touristy information. Jason & Noelle will also help out with their local knowledge of restaurants and other businesses
* You can get fresh produce off of Jason’s farm. You will also find most of the common ingredients in the pantry
* Perfect amount of space for a family of four (or five) to be comfortable
* The sky at night is amazing! Turn off all the lights and enjoy the dazzle
If you want to be in a rural environment to unwind, this is the place to go. Be aware that our cell phones did not get good reception, so the Internet on your phone will probably not work. Jason has Internet at their house that they graciously offered for our use. There is no TV but there is a stereo and excellent collection of Irish music. Our toddler did not complain even once about missing her cartoons in the morning.

Other suggestions:
* If you use your phone as a GPS for driving directions, get an app that uses offline maps. We used CoPilot for iPhone and it worked extremely well. Use Leen Organics as the location marker and you won’t have any difficulties with directions. We thought about renting a GPS but decided to use the $14 app instead. Signages on the roads are poor but the app kept us going in the right direction and re-routing as necessary.
* Shannon airport is about 25 mins away. We got a hotel near the airport for the last night but regretted it. It is an easy drive to the airport. The airport itself is pretty small without a lot of traffic.
* For folks worried about driving on the “other” side of the road – you will get used to it very quick. My wife had never driven on the left side but she did not have any issues. The problematic part, especially for folks from the States, is the width of rural roads. There is virtually no shoulder to speak of and driving on a narrow road can be tricky when there are trucks coming in the other direction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, location and the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryony C
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cosy haven of tranquility with amazing hosts & delicious fresh fruit & veg”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

With everything you would need to live on, including delicious fresh fruit & veg from right outside the cottage, a roaring fire & a bathtub, this cottage is the perfect place to go for a relaxing holiday. I especially appreciated the very comfortable bed, and loved the gorgeous dogs! There are lots of things to see in the area if you feel like a day trip, and Jason & Noelle can recommend some great eco-touristy things to do. Would definitely recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The organic fruit & veg from the farm
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi P
Tønder, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Irish country cottage incl. caring hosts and organic vegetables!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We, family of five (children age: 4,4 and 2), spent the most fantastic 2 1/2 weeks at Leen Organics. It could not have been a better place to stay! The warm welcome to the cozy and very clean cottage was the best start of our holidays. We arrived quite late at night on the first day and the welcome package of bread, butter, scones and milk and ice cream for the kids simply delighted us. Each day we enjoyed coming "home" to our cottage after our sightseeing trips in the area. We felt personally pampered by our hosts, supplying toys for our kids to play with and even a blowup swimming pool, when there were none to be found in the whole of Ireland, due to the hot hot summer this year. Situated near the town of Ennis,West Ireland, with plenty to see and do nearby. We saw castles, churches, wild dolphins and much more. Ennis is an interesting old city with all the modern shopping needs, as well as interesting historical sites. We also loved buying and eating the organic vegetables (and eggs) which were growing outside our front door! We simply loved the house, the hosts and the beautiful and tranquil surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts and the very charming cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zs M
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden secret in Western Ireland”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at An Ti Glas this June, with our two boys and mother-in-law. We stayed in the two bedroom unit of the newly renovated old farm house on the organic vegetable farm. It is a beautiful, nicely furnished building. The bedrooms are upstairs, with very comfortable beds. My mother-in-law slept on the pull-out sofa on the ground floor and enjoyed her privacy. She remarked that this was the most comfortable pull-out she ever slep on! There is a full bath with tub and shower and a washer with detergent in the apartment. There was abundant hot water for everyone's bath or shower and made us feel good about the solar heater. We cooked some of our own meals in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoyed organic eggs from the farm. The highlight of the stay for our children was the footbal pitch, where they happily kicked around a ball after a long day of touring while I was cooking dinner. The teenage son of the Horner family was very nice to show them how to play hurling, a traditional Irish ball game.
The place was impeccably clean, nice and warm on the cool nights. Best of all were Jason and Noelle, and their three teenage children, incredibly gracious, helpful and generous hosts. They responded to all our requests right away, were very friendly, gave us advice on places to visit and many other things.
We had a lovely lunch at the Ennis farmer's market on a Friday where Jason sells his organic vegetables and Noelle sells baked goods, and stocked up on fresh vegetables.
It is a bit of scenic country driving to get to the place from Ennis, but easy to find if you folllow Jason's detailed instructions from their website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, privacy of place
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing