We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fflur1975
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ochill Cottage Philpstoun”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable house with a great welcome package. Really nice village in a great location for exploring the surrounding area. Nice kids play park close by. 5 mins drive or regular bus to the local town with train station and all other facilities you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location - near to motorways & also easy access to train to Edinburgh & Glasgow. Easy to travel over the Queensferry Bridge to Loch Leven, Perth & Dundee. Great for Mac the dog who felt straight at home after his initial walk down the canal which is just up the road. Warm, comfortable & spacious. The best welcome pack we have ever received in a holiday rental & everything you might need to cook & make your stay comfortable - down to painkillers etc. Leanne is next door if needed -very friendly but unobtrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you all again !
... maybe in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECMac197...
Isle of Tiree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We're a family of four who wanted a short break in the central belt of Scotland during the October holidays. This house in Philpstoun, Linlithgow, was the perfect choice. It was warm, tastefully and comfortably furnished and supplied with everything you could possibly need including clothes horse (couldn't find one in our last holiday let), plenty of towels (instead of the usual 1 each) and basic foodstuffs e.g. cooking oil, butter etc. There was also an exceptionally good welcome pack which included fruit, bread, cold meat, cheese and chocolates - just what we needed after a day's traveling. The owner of the house lives in the adjoining house and, had we needed her, was available for any enquiries. The location of the house was also perfect for us; we were close to attractions such as the Falkirk Wheel as well as amenities including the cinema and swimming pool. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you all stay Judith. You were the PERFECT house guests . I am so pleased the house was a good location and base. Haste ye back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keigrant
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Communication, Friendly Host, Clean House”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We chose Ochil View as a place to stay while visiting Edinburgh (three adults/two teenagers). We wanted to visit the city, but not stay in the city. We overall rate with five circles because the stay delivered what was described and shown in the photos. We would agree with much of what other reviewers said. Leanne is a great communicator. Prior to our arrival, she replied to all my questions with excellent information. Upon arrival, we found a very generous “starter” package of refrigerator and food items. The house was clean. We intended to use the house as an alternative to a hotel; we were up-and-out in the morning and returned in the evening for sleeping. There is one shower, which we understood, and we were able to coordinate with each other on that; however, there is a second room with toilet/sink which facilitated getting ready in the morning. There is a washing machine, and clothes drying is done with a line. Leanne stopped by one evening to be sure we were OK and to see if we needed anything. We had a rental car and each day drove to the Ingliston Park & Ride and took the tram into Edinburgh – very easy to get to and use. The tram stops within walking distance of the castle and royal mile. OK, here’s the bottom line. . . Would we pick Ochil View again? Yes, without a doubt. It’s a house you can use while visiting Edinburgh, and Leanne is a nice host.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
It was a great pleasure having you stay and really nice to meet you. I am pleased Ochil View provided for all your needs.
Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing