We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding quality.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linlithgow Cottage

linlithgow cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
linlithgow cottages
cottages from private garden stylish modern living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
linlithgow cottages
cottages from private garden
stylish modern living area
kitchen
kitchen area
living area
living room area
twin room
master bedroom
master bedroom
view from the cottage
view from the cottage
linlithgow cottages
front deck area
patio area
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kashan_13
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Outstanding quality. The cottage had every one needed. Ideally situated for touring the sights and the area.
A very quite and peaceful location with beautiful views. Excellent walks and for those not so energetic-the town of Linlithgow is only a mile away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All ones needs were catered for.
Liked least: Bathroom downstairs-but not a real problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleBulg...
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely and relaxing place to stay, surrounded by wonderful views of the local area. Little garden area is big enough for young children to play in and have fun. Rooms are nice and spacious plus well equipped; a real home from home. When we arrived the place was a little cold but once we had been in for the night the cottage was lovely and cosy and needed little heating to stay nice a warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living room
Liked least: Creaky staircase
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaBorg1...
B'Kara, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Stay and Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an excellent stay at Linlithgow Cottage (Bonsyde House Hotel). Cottage is very nice and comfortable, handed over by the owner in a very clean state.
Location is beautiful, with countryside views, and a couple of miles away from the 2 major cities Edinburgh and Glasgow. Others cities in the vicinity very nice to visit are Livingston, Stirling and Perth. A car at this location is very important.
We enjoyed the holiday in Scotland and have nothing to lament about. People are nice and friendly. Very much recommended a stay in Linlithgow Cottage and a holiday in Scotland.

Family Borg (from 19 to 26 August 2014)
MALTA

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCSparkle
Victoira, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This cottage was absolutely perfect. The location was stunning and it was a in a great area to see Edinburgh and the Fife area. The cottage had every amenity, with fully-fitted and equipped kitchens. They had manuals for everything so no problems for those new to European appliances. The beds were very comfortable and the duvets and pillows were luxurious. The cottage views were absolutely amazing and the country roads to get there were a treat. The rooms were a good size perfect for my husband and I and our 3 adult girls. Arrival was a bit confusing but after we got a hold of our host he was there to check us in quickly and gave us lots of advice and suggestions. The meringues they left us were delicious and a real special way to say welcome. I highly recommend these cottages for anyone wanting to get away or want to tour around and see the sights. There is a great little golf course very close to the cottages, my husband went one day and had a great time and enjoyed the course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Water Pressure in the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elize-TA
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Event”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We are from Scotland and we find these cottages so convenient for visiting family, they all come to us, so we call it our home from home. Always well maintained clean warm and comfortable, we will never stay anywhere else, the views are tremendous. The cottages are so centrally located with a train station that will take you to Edinburgh and Glasgow within 30 mins or even the Highlands if you want . It is a great town for shopping with a Loch and the Linlithgow Palace, also close for the Falkirk Wheel, the canal in Linlithgow also offers trips and there are a number of Hotels where you can have a meal. Supermarkets are plentiful. If you require a shopping center there is one in Livingston +- 15 miles (you will require more than one day to get round it though). If you drive towards the golf course (+- five mins) and go right to the top of the hill you see the Forth Bridge and the rail bridge as clear as day. Dont forget Stirling and Stirling Castle. Cottage one has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, the other four are all two bedroom and one bathroom but space in the smaller cottages are more than ample, and the rooms are a good size with plenty of cupboard and drawer space. So we should be back there in August 2014

=

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of I can relax, and wear my slippers all day if I want
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing