We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 201
US$ 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 212
US$ 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clydeview(Dumbarton)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
163
105
65
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
105
65
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hallwedding receptionthe general managerreception areafunction roomfull scottish breakfastloch lomondkeep up the good workfamily weddingcooked breakfastbar and restaurantevening mealstayed here for one nightlaurenmenuvenuerefurbishment
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Dumbuck for two nights during Easter. After looking for a hotel in Loch Lomond we settled for this as breakfast was included in the nights stay and overall hotel reviews seemed positive. The hotel is easy to find and on arrival was quite busy, with only one member of staff manning the bar and reception there was nobody there to greet us on arrival however a lady quickly came to check us in once we rang the bell. The rooms have recently been refurbished which is great and the bathrooms were very nice my only complaint about the room was cleanliness attention to detail had been missed with regards to skirting boards and surfaces which were very dusty. Breakfast was not a disappointment as mentioned in previous reviews and was thoroughly enjoyed by us all. We did not eat at the hotel but found plenty of places nearby. The kitchen was closed early the first night we arrived and closed completely the second night this was much to be disappointment of a lot of people walking in just for food. No complaints about the staff all very friendly and eager to help overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahreed90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Having grown up in the area I have attended weddings and other functions in this hotel in the past.

Now living in England we decided to stay here on a recent visit to the area.

The hotel has radically changed in the main public areas, someone likes grey paint as it was everywhere in many different shades.

There were not many other guests if any, strange..

We were told on checking in that there was a burst pipe in the kitchen so there would be no cooked breakfast or evening meal.

The hotel has had some refurbishment, but we were shown to an old tired room which in fairness had a new bathroom.

On the first morning we discovered a broken shower bracket which had a jagged edge, which we reported to reception. On returning from our day out, Georgia, who was EXCELLENT, gave us the option to move to a different room, we chose one of the beautifully refurbished ones and it was lovely.

We had continental breakfast on 2 of the 4 mornings we were there, and found places to eat at night.

We met Emma who was on reception and served breakfast a lovely jolly helpful person.

On our last morning it was Kirsty in duty, who seemed surprised and annoyed that my husband asked for a rebate on the breakfasts where we only had continental, her manner left us in no doubt that she is either in the wrong profession or she needs a refresher course.

I don't know what's happening at this once great place but hope they get it sorted soon.

Thank you Georgia & Emma for doing your very best it was appreciated.

Tricia Wilby

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PWILBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Visited in January for the third year in a row. We will be going elsewhere in 2019 as the Dumbuck has fallen way short of the ambitions it had this time last year.
So what has gone wrong? Change of ownership.
The hotel was cold, the staff dispirited and the drinks priced as though this is a five star hotel.
Our room and breakfast were adequate.
A hotel with so much potential is being mismanaged, I suspect from on high rather than by the on-site duty management.
Sorry Dumbuck but you have lost this cutomer.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayerightthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Recently had a wee over night stay for Valentines! Our room was awesome, all new and massive! Bathroom was particularly good, large bath and seperated shower. Staff were all so helpful and we had a lovely meal at night in the restaurant! Will defo be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Spent one night in the renovated Dumbuck Hotel. Very friendly and polite staff who could not do enough for you. Although the kitchen was closed the day we arrived we sent out for take away and the staff were really helpfull in pointing us in right direction. Breakfast was huge normally i can finish but struggled this morning. Would definitely return and stay here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bazzaninja2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews