We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenview Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MSMiles64...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Total relaxation!”
Reviewed 1 September 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Back again for our Hebridean "fix". Once again, Rhoda and Neil made us feel welcome and did everything they possibly could to make our holiday in Glenview as relaxing and enjoyable as ever. Cannot recommend this cottage highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer1505...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Very friendly welcome with tea and homemade cakes. Beautiful setting with views over the sea and hills. A real home from home with everything we needed to have a relaxing holiday.. Cottage was clean and well maintained with a safe, fenced garden for the dog.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela J
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb hospitality”
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A great central location with amazing views. This lovely cottage guaranteed us a relaxing and inspiring holiday. Our hosts went above and beyond in their friendliness and attention to detail. The cottage overlooks the loch and the village, it was easy to find and had lots of outdoor space, We wouldn’t hesitate to make a return visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage with a view.”
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The cottage is well situated for so many attractions - beaches, walks and an interesting selection of archaeology e.g. The Callanish Stones and historical places to visit. We’d love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
docmoritz
1 review
“Outstanding Holiday in great house”
Reviewed 22 November 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Together with our grandchild (6) and our dog (11) we had wonderful days in this lovely kept house. The arrival was like a family homecoming. Tea, cake and warm words to introduce us to the house and some of the most impressive points in the area.

Everything you need is in the house on a high standard. The kitchen is equipt with everything you need and more! The chimney was the right place for the evening story we have been pointed to by dear Rhodia. Thank you so much for the story of Katie Morag. The enclosed ground was loved by our dog.

The house is a wonderful situated place for discovering the Isle of Lewis and we also had two great days on the Isle of Harris.

So thank you for providing the house, keeping it in such good condition and renting it to us!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.