We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
23
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room toilet block great campsite play park walking area static caravan small shop touring caravan beautiful site great facilities shop on site highly recommend this site tent area free bus great dog ben lomond lodge clean facilities
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic weekend camping at Trossachs Holiday Park.
Very friendly staff. Gentleman who showed us to our pitch was also very helpful in helping us plan our sightseeing trip.
Well laid out site with lovely and clean facilities.
Looking forward to my return visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We went to the park and it is exceptionally clean. You get free wifi in the coffee shop. The lady is very nice and helpful. I needed to see a doctor and was of great help. The site had great views although when touring it is difficult to get a sunny spot when there are other caravans. You find yourself sitting out front or going down to where the tents are . Overall I great location and very good facilities.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. It was nice to see You on the park and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Just returned from The Trossachs Holiday Park where we spent a weeks holiday and what a fantastic time we had. This park is an ideally situated base to visit so many places. The park itself was immacuatley presented in every department. The static Caravan we rented we thought was brand new but we discovered it was actually two years old we could not fault it in any way. Most of the statics seem to be privately owned but the people seemed so nice and everyone spoke. We also took the free taxi up to the nearest local village pub and had a fantastice meal there (Black Bull) I would highly recommended it. We would struggle to find any negatives but if pushed I would mention the lady at the reception was a little abrupt the two times we spoke to her but apart from that full marks all round. Although we did not need them we had a brief visit down to the facilities avaialble and the toilets and showers were beautiful there was also a well equipted laundry and an excellent games room. We would have no hesitation in returning to this holiday park.

Room Tip: Top Tier For views bottom row for most sun.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ecktheblek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

we stayed here for the weekend, the staff are really friendly and the site is lovely and well maintained. Showers and toilets are spotless and great place for dogs as well. They have a wifi cafe onsite and a small for essentials. will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clock68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you appreciate nature and scenery, this is the place to visit! Smack bang in the middle of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, this place is an ideal base for exploring, and there really is so much to see here! However, a car or a bike is essential to get to all the different places. Loch Lomond and Loch Katrine, both stunning, a short drive away with breathtaking scenery along the way. Forest walks - amazing, again, short drive/cycle away depending on whichever walks you do (I picked up a very handy leaflet from the reception with the different forest/woodland walks ranging from easy to strenuous - we stuck with the easy ones as we have a young son, but I would've loved to have done them all!) Highly recommend a drive to Sallochy pebbly beach for stunning views over Loch Lomond, truly breathtaking!! We also went to the Lodge Forest Visitor Centre and took a gentle walk to a fabulous waterfall on the Waterfall Trail - loads of interesting things along the way!! It was so much fun!

In terms of accommodation - we stayed in a Kestrel caravan and it was amazing. Very clean, everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, and fireplace and gas central heating was appreciated as we visited in February when it was bitterly cold at times! Lots of storage space and an amazing shower. I commented to my husband that the caravan was better than our house! Milk, tea and coffee were provided for our arrival, which was appreciated after a long drive!

The views from the caravan are excellent; visiting in the warmer months I can imagine it would be wonderful to sit at the picnic bench outside the caravan and admire the view with a bottle of wine!

Amenities during off peak are not amazing - the shop was low on stock and the games room was closed. However, I understand that during the peak season the shop is fully stocked and the games room would be a definite plus! The park itself appears very nice and if we had had nicer weather I would've loved to have taken a stroll around to explore. It is full of wildlife, as you'd expect. We were pleased to see a deer standing very close to our caravan one evening! Again, during the warmer months the wildlife would be abundant, and there is a nice little folder in the caravans detailing the different species that can be found.

Staff always very friendly and welcoming. Helpful but not overbearing; I felt that we could relax in the internet coffee shop without being watched, yet if we needed anything the staff were available straight away. Speaking of which, it is just a very basic room, with sofas/seating areas and nothing fancy. I was expecting a proper cafe, serving cakes/sandwiches etc, with computers to use. However, it is merely a place to take your own devices in order to use the WiFi which is quite temperamental. You don't come to a place like this with a view to logging on to anything though. To check emails quickly, it is sufficient. Coffees and teas are served, but there wasn't any food as far as I could tell. Again, this may have been because we visited out of season.

Overall, would we return? Absolutely! But it will be during the summer months! We got a bargain staying in February, but this sort of place is much better as a summer holiday in my opinion.

Room Tip: Kestrel Caravans are nice! Lodges look awesome too.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gnashalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for such a comprehensive and complimentary review. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews