We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
83
23
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room toilet block great campsite play park static caravan walking area small shop touring caravan beautiful site great facilities shop on site highly recommend this site tent area free bus black bull great dog ben lomond lodge
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great stay in a 2 bedroom holiday home (woodpecker). Spotlessly clean, welcoming and helpful staff, great value for money, quiet site, lovely views. Handy for Blair Drummond Safari Park and lots of nice woodland walks. Will return again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thistle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Woodpecker range. Thank you for your comments, we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Visited here with caravan but ended up staying for three months,
This park has to be the best in Scotland.
Gem of a place peaceful scenic beautiful surroundings good walks cycle track next to site,
near to Aberfoyle mini bus arrives on site every night 6 pm on for restaurant and brings you back to site for free,
Staff superb Kevin first class manager park clean at all times toilets spotless park is immaculately kept very friendly park good play park games room safe secure site staff very helpful at all times day or night a must if visiting Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Trossachs, thank you for your kind comments on behalf of all the team. We will all look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My wife and I recently purchased a folding camper tent and decided to try it out for a first time and chose the trossachs holiday park as we have friends who stay in nearby Aberfoyle, we set off from home with much trepidation but on arriving at the site we were quickly put at ease by the kind staff who showed us to our pitch (number 5) and kindly helped us put our trailer on the pitch and showed us our electricity/water supply etc. the site itself is spotlessly clean with stunning views towards the campsie hills and beyond. I must pay a particular compliment to the staff who keep the shower/toilet block clean, it truly is spotless as is the dishwashing/laundry section. A lovely weekend to start our travels thank you all very much and we will be back to pay you another visit next year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank theolloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your maiden voyage. Thank you for your comments, all the team appreciate it! Especially with regard to our toilet and shower facilities, we are particularly proud of the facilities and the team work relentlessly to maintain the standards, the hard work is well worth the effort when it gets appreciated.

Kind regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a 5 night stay in our touring caravan and what a lovely time we had. The site is immaculate in all respects, from the well manicured lawns to the excellent shower and toilet block. We had plot 13 which gave a lovely view over the tiered site to the lovely hills in the distance. The site shop is well stocked for both food items and caravan parts; they even had a replacement gas regulator in stock so our BBQ could go ahead! The staff are friendly and assist with parking the caravan which gives you the best views from your pitch. Cannot fault the place, certainly include in your itinerary.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MontroseTiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park. I will pass on your kind comments on to all the team here at Trossachs, and hope to see you return again next season.

Best regards

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights in our motor home this weekend Friday thru Sunday 16th Sept. Lovely location with good walks all around either with or without dogs as the site is dog friendly. The grounds are lovely with beautiful views across the Trossachs. The camp is very well maintained and the booking in process is easy. The checking in too was straightforward and the owner shows you where your pitch is. He walks ahead of you to show you, your spot. All services available minus the wifi of course as we are in the Trossachs! Showers and toilets very clean and welcoming after a good day trekking. Very good prices and lovely like minded people around all enjoying the outdoors. Lovely getaway. The curtesy mini bus leaves the camp site for The Black Bull pub each night at 7pm and 8pm if you want to venture out of an evening. The pub is a good mile or so away. We enjoyed the lovely food and the driver will bring you back to the campsite too. Again dogs most welcome. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: All spaces have a wonderful view so you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews