We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$77
travelup.com$77
Travelocity$77
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
246
259
96
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
259
96
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sausage beans free parking included in the price would stay again business trip reception staff only down side one night stay visiting family comfy bed great value for money scotland roundabout hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

The staff were really lovely and welcoming. The hotel was very dog friendly. The little welcome bag of dog treats was a very thoughtful gesture. There was a note to say he dogs were allowed a treat at breakfast and we brought them a sausage each, which they loved. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a good temperature and quiet at night time. It was very centrally located for our family holiday around Scotland. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: You have to park at the shopping centre car park next to the hotel. Sometimes difficult to find a space at peak time.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kaminilaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren Baird, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Kaminilaws,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am so delighted to hear that you found the treat pack for your dog very thoughtful and that you found the room clean and comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Well what can I say about the Holiday Inn express Hamilton. My friend and I spent 4 nights in this marvellous hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were a credit to the hotel. From the time we got there until the time we left they were fantastic. The hotel itself is absolutely spotless the staff made sure that every area was thoroughly cleaned at all times. I look forward to going back and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nannyyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren Baird, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear nannyyogi,

Thank you for your excellent review. I'm delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be spotless and team to be fantastic.
Thank you for recommending the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We arrived as a family with our dog for a one night stay and we’re met by the reception team Donna and Eva. They were both very helpful and worked very hard fulfilling reception, bar and restaurant duties and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We ate in the hotel in the evening and enjoyed a good selection for breakfast the next morning before heading off.

The only downside is that it was £20.00 per night for our dog and although she received a treat bag and was allowed in the dog friendly area of the hotel with us we feel the charge was a little steep for a small dog

Would recommend the hotel and stay again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emsandsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren Baird, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Emma,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of our hotel.

We are over the moon to read that you enjoyed your all inclusive breakfast and that our team was very helpful and you felt that nothing was too much trouble for us! . We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and take the comments on board.

We hope to welcome you back very soon. :)

Kind Regards,


Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for just one night prior to going to spend the rest of our holiday in Edinburgh and it was absolutely fabulous! The room was very comfortable and clean and tidy, the staff were very kind indeed and the meal we ate on the night we arrived was delicious!

Would definitely recommend coming here to stay at some point!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Billybarlow2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren Baird, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Billybarlow2021,

Thank you for your excellent review.
It's fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay finding the room very comfortable, clean and tidy and that you felt the team were very kind.
We have recently introduced a new menu so I am delighted to hear that you found the meal delicious.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

we stayed for 1 night in the disabled accessible room which was huge (but at the cost of a way too small awkward shower room, that had a raised threshold plate (causing big problems getting in with a wheelchair or steady etc, the room had carpet flooring (thankfully short pile), the man problem was the lift getting up to our room that I had to go forwards into, but had to reverse back out (At speed due to the doors closing very quickly indeed!), the breakfast was a joke!, the 'buffet '? consisted of the usual juices, tea and coffee and the only choice of food was a pre cooked bacon roll or sausage roll, (which was quite possibly the most disgusting sausage I've ever had in my life), So, with that along with having very little sleep in the uncomfortable beds, didn't set us up for the day, so unfortunately overall it wasn't a good stay,

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren Baird, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear bruce h,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay.
I would like to start by apologising to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments in order to provide a better experience in the future.
I appreciate you bringing the issue with the lift doors to our attention and can assure you that we will speak to the lift engineer.
Abiding by Scottish Government rules, all breakfast items must be packaged when in level 0 therefore the alternative hot offering which we were able to provide were hot bacon rolls and hot sausage rolls. The sausages which we provide are an award winning Cumberland sausage and it is disappointing to hear that this was not to your taste.
I am delighted that we are now able to offer the full buffet breakfast as of today following Scotland relaxing restrictions further into "below level 0"
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews