We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$58
View deal
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
58
16
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
16
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal great stay beefeater restaurant adjoining beefeater rough area staff were polite stayed at this hotel for nights rooms are modern public car park visiting family air con checking out overnight stay nice hotel convenient location hotel is located family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

I've refrained from posting this review until receiving an official response from Premier Inn Guest Relations having complained in person at the hotel, and then in line with company procedure as soon as possible after our stay in writing. The issue: constant thudding noise & vibration from adjacent bar/club from whrn we arrived at 4.10pm until 1am.
As a group of 4 (2 adults in their early 40s, 1 young adult and 1 teenager), we booked 2 rooms in Jan 2022 for our stay on 23 July 2022 as an overnight stay to break up a very long journey on way back from holiday. On arrival, we were allocated room 101 & 102 on the first floor. As soon as we arrived, the constant thud from adjacent bar was clear to hear over the TV, which initially we thought would soon die down/ surely improve. By 10.30pm, I popped to reception as the music and thudding was worse than ever to ask if they're aware of it and enquire when it would stop/ what could be done. The reception staff whilst very pleasant were more than aware of this and said there was nothing they could do. I requested a change of room, and was informed as the hotel was full this was not an option.
'Gabby' on reception informed me previous guests in the rooms we were allocated had also complained and police had previously been involved to try and tackle noise disruption, as well as a request from the hotel to the staff at the bar....all apparantly to no avail.
My question to Premier Inn was why then if you're aware of the ongoing problem, allocate the rooms to well-meaning, full paying guests who you know are going to be dissatisfied as you're not able to deliver against your own "Good Night Guatantee"?
The official response from guest relations arrived 5 days after my comments were submitted, and states all Premier Inn can do is apologise, no full or partial refund due to it being outside of their control. I totally disagree with this, Premier Inn controlled which rooms we were allocated and determined that other guests at the opposite end of the hotel had a better night's sleep and overall stay than we managed. The Good Night Guarantee is not worth the paper it's written on. Complete let down and marketing ploy by a company that clearly does not care about guest experience and customer relations.
To readers of this review, I undoubtedly sound like a miserable, bitter person, but having never complained about a hotel in my life, Premier Inn Glasgow (Hamilton)....it seriously wasn't good enough. We've stayed in Premier Inns for 10+ years, and will be chosing never to do so again. For the £140 paid for 2 basic 'no frills' rooms (breakfast was extra and paid for separately) and hardly any sleep, Premier Inn failed to deliver by allocating us to the rooms they did.

AVOID THIS HOTEL LIKE THE PLAGUE UNLESS OF COURSE YOU'RE OUT CLUBBING UNTIL THE SMALL HOURS in which case it'd probably suit!
Rooms 101 & 102...and assuming rooms directly above this on floors above should not be let. If you take the gamble to book this hotel, fingers crossed your stay isnt doomed by being allocated Room 101.

P.S......For what is described as a newly refurbished hotel, the stains on the carpet in room 101....which look like ketchup/ jam along with the broken toilet seat are not up to scratch either. We didnt even bother mentioning these, which seemed minor compared to the noise issue.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

A wonderful stay!

The hotel is located in a prime location which is very easy to find. If you are a disabled badge holder, parking is free in the adjoining public car park which was great for us travelling with our autistic toddler.

From check in to check out I could not find one fault. We ate breakfast everyday and had dinner and drinks on 2 occasions throughout our stay. Service and food was brilliant.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is value for money, meticulously clean, ensures a brilliant nights sleep and boasts wonderful staff this is the place for you.

Thank you Premier Inn Hamilton for making our stay so wonderful - cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionaf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Fantastic experience, we truly loved our stay. Never felt so welcomed before. We’d like to thank Gabby and Layla for making our stay that more special. They were so welcoming and kind, not just doing their jobs.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicholer271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

lovely quiet room, gorgeous bathroom but spoilt by broken toilet seat which had been botched to try and fix. a no no in this day and age in what looked like a recently refurbished bathroom. we wouldve told them sooner but had to leave early due to an emergency so told them on checking out

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Very nice new premier inn. The second bed in the family rooms are much more comfortable than older ones and there are now USB sockets for phone charging.
Great cooked breakfast, tomatoes grilled properly and excellent porridge. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank smsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews