We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Booking.com$62
Hotels.com$61
Priceline$62
Travelocity$61
Orbitz.com$61
Agoda.com$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
107
44
12
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
44
12
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course racecourse view lovely hotel fitness room race track view room wearing masks lounge and bar area modern hotel with friendly staff difficulty walking small menu evening meal selection dont know why waffle machine love this hotel safe journey easy access to motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Another great trip to this Hotel, we stayed a couple of night after returning fro a foreign holiday. The hotel did not disappoint again, the free breakfast, free parking and free WiFi along with the location and staff, make this a fantastic hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank InvernessKidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you had yet another fabulous stay, we really appreciate the positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future for another enjoyable experience,

Kind Regards,

Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

We booked one night to break our journey paying for a standard double. We got given an accessible room, but when we queried this were told "that's what you get when you pay cheap" and the receptionist kept calling us cheap! (Double rooms are cheaper elsewhere!) Our mugs were dirty and the sink plug did not work, but this was resolved. Average breakfast and limited spaces to sit at tables rather than lower lounge chairs meant we had to sit at a high bar like table. Only positives - free parking, useful if you want to go racing as it is on the racecourse and it is not far from the motorway (although the road layout differed from our sat nav). Glad it was for one night.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank lou1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have the most pleasant experience as this is never our intention; guest satisfaction is paramount to us at the Hampton and I apologise that this was not the case for you.
Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not receive the room type that you had booked and for the poor customer service that you received.
I will look into this for you and should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me.
We hope to welcome you back again in future for a more positive experience.

Kind Regards,

Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

I spend regular trips staying at this hotel, the staff are very friendly, the food is good and the rooms are spacious and relaxing. The Gym is well equipped I just wish they had a swimming pool but there is one nearby.
I work nights and get a great sleep here through the day

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank georgecarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you kindly for leaving such a perfect review.
As always, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your repeat custom as well as your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay.

Kind Regards,

Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel close to motorway and racecourse
Friendly and helpful staff nice place to stop off and pretty close to Glasgow
Breakfast was very tasty and good range of options to satisfy all tastes
Well worth a visit if you are looking for a nice hotel for a good price

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Many thanks for your great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as the breakfast and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Recently spent one night here at the Hampton by Hilton while on business. This wouldn't be my usual stay however with the current prices in Edinburgh due to the Queen I travelled a little further afield.
To be perfectly honest I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was swift and friendly, with an 'upgrade' to a racecourse view, (turned out to be the starting stalls outside my window) however the gesture was appreciated.
My room was totally functional and adequate for the one night and more importantly it was clean.
I have to say the evening meal selection was very limited and quite obviously a warmed up ready-meal but for one night you can put up with it.
Breakfast however was a much better offering and well worth it.
Free parking a bonus and overall a decent stay.
Would stay again if the situation arose and only a 40 min drive into the edge of Edinburgh in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadManYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you were pleasantly surprised by our breakfast!
Your feedback will all be taken on board so we can work on this and is appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Kind Regards,

Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews