We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Hampton$91
Hotels.com$91
Hurb$104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
94
39
11
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
39
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course racecourse view fitness room lovely hotel wearing masks lounge and bar area difficulty walking waffle machine love this hotel safe journey easy access to motorway interconnecting rooms extremely friendly staff chicken wings lots of parking large tv house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent welcome by staff, clean good size room, good quality towels and amenities for a overnight stop hotel.
Good place to stop when travelling from north to south, or north to south- just off M74.
Friendly bar, easy supper in open area.
Average breakfast for a quick pit stop before Tracy onwards

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimbunps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Thank you kindly for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and we really appreciate your recognition of the staff as well as your positive feedback on other aspects of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Kind Regards,
Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in very pleasant room overlooking the Racecourse. Room was tastefully decorated with a racing theme, all well maintained and serviced to a high standard. Public and breakfast areas very comfortably furnished and overseen by extremely friendly staff. Included Hampton breakfast was good quality well stocked with hot food continuously replenished and tables efficiently cleared and cleaned. Hotel’s location was excellent for touring we easily accessed Glasgow, Loch Lomond and the S.W. Coast. We were travelling with a small dog and the hotel was very dog friendly with easy access to the adjacent racecourse and an excellent park just over the road, for exercising her. A very enjoyable stay, thank you Hamilton Hampton.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tonyitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Many thanks for such a lovely review of your recent visit to the hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate all of your great feedback!
We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Kind Regards,
Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

A lovely hotel and all very high quality as it only opened in 2019. The room was very clean and quiet, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good quality breakfast with a good choice of food options. We also had some bar food in the evening which was good. Will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dizzylizzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us!
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and loved everything we have to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future.

Kind Regards,
Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Watch out for the misleading misnomer of a name. No way to charge your ( Euro plug) toothbrush or shaver. The bathroom does not have it. Also no fridge.
Next to me there was a tour group.Poor things, their food ran out before everyone could eat.The utter contempt they were treated with was pathetic.( But ordering à la carte was fine!). An example of what this faux- Hilton thinks of its guests.Shame on you, Hilton in Hamilton, Scotland.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ann6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, however we do apologise that you did not have the most pleasant experience. Here at the Hampton by Hilton we are a focused service hotel which has different brand standards to Hilton's other brands, please accept our most sincere apologies that you did not receive the standard of service that you were expecting. Guest satisfaction is paramount to us here at the Hampton and we are sorry that this was not the case for you. In regards to the tour group that you seen, their food was put out on rotation meaning that not all of their food came out at once and they were happy with the service that was provided, again, please accept our apologies that you were not happy with this. All of your feedback will be taken on board and we hope to welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Probably the best budget hotel I've stayed in - the rooms are a great standard, the choice at breakfast is good and the location is idea. I've stayed 3 times now and it has been perfect to break the journey from England to Highlands!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GavT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Connie MacClare, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Hamilton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us.
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your positive feedback as well as your repeat custom!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Kind Regards,
Connie MacClare
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews