We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'overnight stay'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Prestwick B&B and Inns
gourock
1 review
“'overnight stay'”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A pleasant welcome upon arriving to hotel from a lovely lady and found staff very friendly and helpful. I had booked hotel on website for group. we were checked in very efficiently and ringing bell the duration of our stay was responded to very quickly. The rooms were clean and fresh. Pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Stayed 15th April 2012

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
23
32
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

In essence this hotel is very poorly run and the website is not an accurate portrayal at all. You have to ring for reception, but my MIL had no phone and therefore had to wait an hour and a half to be checked in. The rooms did not feel clean and the overriding smell of fried food was very offputting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prestwick hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My Wife and I had a very nice 2day break. the room was nice and big with a king size bed. The room was nice and warm. The shower room was very poor. The extract fan did not work. The shower was very bad. It was electric and very hard to regulate. I did report it but nothing was done to get it better. The breakfast was good and it was made while you waited.There was no evening meals it was only in the busy time that they made meals. We had to phone to get booked into our room. We would go back again if the price was right

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DARRENAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed on the 12th Feb and spent a weekend at this hotel, great location but there was no facilities open, on arrival there is no-one on reception, you have to phone a number for someone to come and give you your room key.There was no bar open and no evening meals on offer.The breakfast wasn't too bad although it was a bit of a wait. Hotel could do with a renovation to bring it up to a modern standard, wouldn't go back there although would return to Prestwick again, nice friendly shops and pubs.

Room Tip: Front rooms have nice view over golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed on the weekending the 5th Feb 2012, very friendly staff and a good hot and cold buffet breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. Though the hotel had a heating problem the staff were efficient and called someone out to attend to it and the problem was solved within two hours. We were offered other forms of heating for our room also, which made a difference. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and would return! Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.2 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
615 reviews
1.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
654 reviews
3.9 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
3.8 km away
Western House Hotel
12.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestwick Old Course Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestwick Old Course Hotel

Property: Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Address: 13 Links Road, Prestwick KA9 1QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Prestwick
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 9,278
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestwick Old Course Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestwick Old Course Hotel has gone through many changes and is now located on 7 Links Road Prestwick,improvements on all rooms are being made. It is situated in the heart of historic Ayrshire, opposite the famous Prestwick Golf Club. Transport links to the Airport and Train Stations are easy accessible. Walking distance to the Airport(no aeroplane noise) and to Prestwick Town Train Station, next stop Prestwick International Airport ending at Glasgow Central Station. Walking distance to the sea front and local High Street shops. There is a selection of quality rooms available to our guests ranging from single, double, triple and family rooms. They provide you with excellent comfort with front facing rooms overlooking the golf course and sea front. Flat screen digital TVs. Free wi-fi internet connection with tea/coffee and biscuits. Free off street parking for residents only, based on staying one night, free parking up to 4 days depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestwick Old Course Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestwick Old Course Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing