We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MORE THAN OUTSTANDING HOLIDAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Where amazing views, begin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation Elegant and calming reception area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation
Elegant and calming reception area.
The Study, somewhere to relax or plan your day?
The lounge, somewhere to chill out, and catch up on Tv.
The kitchen.
The downstair powder room.
The Landing.
The hallway.
The Culzean Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Rozelle Suite.
The Rozelle, En Suite.
The Aaron suite.
The Alloway
Fascinating Views
Footsteps from your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Minky R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MORE THAN OUTSTANDING HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

WOW WOW WOW WHAT AN AMAZING STAY WE HAVE HAD FOR OUR SUMMER HOLIDAYS AT THIS MOST FANTASTIC HOUSE WITH THE MOST HOSPITAL HOSTESS WE HAVE EVER HAD.
We are a large family ranging in age and every had the most terrific time, all of us were extremely comfortable in the margaret's luxurious accommodation.
We don't believe you can get better anywhere:)
All that we needed was provided in addition to a lot more. Margaret gave us our privacy but was on hand if we needed anything!
We would love to come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Booked a weekend here for 9 friends and the house was amazing and all the extra things that were put in the house was fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamN2...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing House and Host”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Large family Group up for our daughters wedding at Dalduff farm. The house was perfect and so many extras breakfast goodies in the fridge, fizz and beer and chocolates. in the bedroom. Margret even brought round a pavlova for my husbands birthday the day before with a card and a bottle of wine. Not only that but a present for the brides to be. We had a wonderful week and the glorious weather was a bonus. Highly recommend this house couldn’t fault a thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al14murra...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family wedding weekend.”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the Whitehouse from 2-4 June our son was getting married at Brigadoon house hotel and we needed a large home to accommodate family coming from abroad. We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived we were blown away Margarets home and her kindness.The house was beautiful,spotless and very well equipped .Margaret made us very welcome providing many extras which was very generous of her. A fridge full of breakfast ingredients,fizz and beer,a wedding pavlova (which was delicious) and even a gift for the bride and groom.
We had a truly wonderful weekend and we even managed to use the karaoke!!! Can't recommend Margaret and her home enough and would love to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oska49
sandals dunns river jamacia
1 review
“White House Hollybush”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wonderful house just back from a fabulous 3 days celebrating our friends Ruby wedding anniversary Margaret was s the most wonderful host she couldn’t do enough for us had the place nicely decorated also a beautiful present for our friends The best house we’ve rented she provides everything anyone looking for nice accommodation I can’t recommend this house highly enough thank you Margaret for make it so special Christine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing