We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
272
66
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
66
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cajun chicken birthday lunch pate small hotel well worth a visit an overnight stay excellent hotel town centre lovely room cooked to perfection stayed for nights visiting ayr enjoyable stay second to none diane mains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The rooms are modern and very clean. The bed is very comfortable with Hypnos mattress. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Great service and hot food. Wine is not too expensive. Breakfast came on a hot plate which is the sign of a good place to eat. We eat here regularly and have always had a good meal. Can’t fault it.

Room Tip: Rooms. At back don’t get traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231anneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

All ready reviewed this but must have deleted it My sister friend and I had the pleasure of staying here as we were going to Ayr Ladies day. From start to finish it was a great experience. The hotel was beautiful and we felt sooooo welcome. We had a suite as there were 3 of us. It was luxurious with 2 TVs and a gorgeous bathroom suite. Breakfast was fab and the black pudding to die for. Hotel location couldn't have been better and well done all the wee helpers you are a credit to this gem of a hotel .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lizanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in the hotel in November. Sorry it’s taken so long to review. Myself and my bridesmaids got ready and left from the hotel on morning of wedding.Our suite was made available on the night before the wedding. Vivien and her staff couldn’t do enough for us. We had the best day and evening reception ever. Vivien went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Hotel is beautiful, food excellent and what a fantastic team Vivien has. We couldn’t have asked for a better service. Thank you so much for making our day perfect

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel is within easy reach of train station/ bus station. The hotel is clean, comfortable ,food excellent , we had dinner both nights we stayed . I think what really makes this hotel stand out is their warm friendly staff, they just can’t do enough for you. Young man on the front desk when we arrived , sorry don’t know his name but he was excellent and went out of his way to be helpful, explained where train was , looked up times for us , showed us directions in to town and took our cases up to room . Hotel in a quiet area of Ayr yet very close to all amenities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 94caley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We’d cycled up from Kirkcudbright and this was our first night stop in our 7 day cycle to John o’Groats. Lovely rooms, great food, excellent friendly service - thanks Andrea - bikes looked after overnight - great breakfast in the morning - can’t fault it - we’ll be back - thank you team Kylestrome

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ThewalkersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews