We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in Ayr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bobnimmo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A week in Ayr”
Reviewed 27 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Modern , spacious villa attached to owners premises but completely separate. Very quite area , close to the southern end of Ayr beach. Many ‘Burns’ attractions are local , many in Alloway , a short walk away. A 40 minute walk to Ayr town centre with all of its attractions ......and has restaurant , cafe , takeaway and local shop amenities within a 10 minute stroll. The local area has great costal walks with the beach promenade within 50 yards of the house , goes north along the beach area to Ayr and south along the coastal path as far as you want...!. A great location for exploring South Ayrshire and surrounding area.
The home itself is very clean , comfortable, fully equipped and has everything you want for a holiday stay. The owner , Gary , lives next door with his family and is available for anything you may need .....but is never intrusive.
We had our 3 grandkids down to stay for a couple of days during our visit and they had a ball...! , the local beach and walks were great for them and the second bedroom perfect.
All in all , perfect for a vacation in the south Ayr area.
Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthemove...
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Holiday Home”
Reviewed 9 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Just returned from a wonderful break in Ayrshire. The accommodation is first class and the house caters for your every need and is in a lovely peaceful location.
A sumptuous welcome pack was provided which included ample supplies for a full Scottish breakfast, as well as milk , fresh artisan bread and butter. In addition to all that Gary ,the host ,was very welcoming and helpful . He even left a bottle of wine in the fridge and provided us with some delicious cupcakes to have with our cup of tea on our arrival .
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house in great location - and dog-friendly too!”
Reviewed 22 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

A beautiful house right by the beach perfect for our family weekend away. A short stroll to the river where we loved seeing the swans and on to the beach - ideal for dog walks. Gary the owner couldn't have been more friendly & welcoming. We were greeted on arrival with cakes and found the fridge filled with ingredients for a full Scottish breakfast, along with fresh bread and a chilled bottle of wine, a really lovely surprise. The house has been beautifully thought out and there was plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs to relax and feel at home. Thanks again for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.