We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I could not fault the stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and the food good.
Located very close to the airport and the amenities that I was there for.
The menu was reasonable, food quick and hot. Breakfast was a choice of traditional British breakfast, cereal choice and continental.
The hotel was clean, my sheets were made up everyday, towels changed

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

shaunessex,

We thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel to be clean, the food good and the staff friendly and helpful also.

It was our pleasure to have you with us for 4 days and we wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year!

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Above average airport hotel but what let it down for me was the in-room noise from the hallway. Doors are not soft close and there is quite a big gap at the bottom of the door which lets through quite a bit of noise from outside. As an airport hotel there are people leaving early and getting in late and you need good soundproofing form the corridors. The heating is also noisy as it is fan/air based rather than from a radiator/panel heater. Other than the noise the room was nice.
Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot and cold foods, good coffee from the self-serve machine and fruit juices.
Staff were helpful.
5 or so minute walk to the terminal however with large suitcases this may be a little tricky. Some parts of the road don't have pavements. BP garage near by has a good selection of snacks and a Subway outlet.
Work going on at the left hand side of hotel so get a room on the other side. Anything from the 20 room numbers onwards is the other side.
Would be my first choice of hotel for GLA if the rooms/doors were better soundproofed.

Room Tip: building work going on. Avoid rooms on the LHS of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Revatron,

The team and I thank you for your recent review - we appreciate all feedback that we receive.

Apologise that you found the hotel to be a little too noisy and I will be sure to share this with the team and take action as required relating to this - sorry for any inconvenience that was caused.

The team and I look to welcoming you back in 2018!

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow airport . The hotel was excellent. Rooms are a extremely high standard. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was beautiful. Staff were very helpful , anything you asked , nothing was a problem . Would stay here again . Fantastic hotel . Great location .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Anne M,

The team and I thank you for your lovely review - it was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be everything you required with the rooms to our usual high standard, food from our new menu to be beautiful and the team as helpful as ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Nice clean hotel with modern interior, easy check in and nice staff. The rooms and comfortable and modern, clean and beds are nice. Food is ok, not great but it does fill a gap.
A good night sleep and a decent breakfast in the morning. Price is a little high but reasonable for location to airport.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

kitser1,

The team and I thank you for your recent feedback; all guest feedback is much appreciated.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel clean with a modern interior, check in easy, team nice and rooms comfortable.

The team and I look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Room, staff, location and food all 10 out of 10. Stayed here 22nd November before we went on holiday to Gran Canaria. Our evening meal was perfect and even the 2 kids loved it. My wife spilt a glass of wine and a member of staff very kindly gave her another free of charge. Spot on.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Derek M,

The team and I thank you for your recent feedback.

We were pleased to read that you found the room, the team. our location at the airport and also the food to meet and also exceed your expectations - we likes scoring 10 out of 10!

Accidents happen and we don't want anyone crying over spilt milk let alone wine, so it was our pleasure to refill your wife's glass free of charge.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.7 km away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#2 of 3 in Renfrew
2,224 reviews
1.7 km away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport

Address: Marchburn Drive | Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Glasgow Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 8,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the centre of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. There are a range of bedrooms available including king, twin, family and accessible rooms. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi* throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness centre will leave you energised. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk from the Glasgow Airport terminal and 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsinch
Ramada Glasgow
Glasgow Ramada
Courtyard By Marriott Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing