We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
136
111
38
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
111
38
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glasgow airport fitness room car park fantastic hotel starbucks coffee comfortable hotel iron and ironing board other hotels min walk nice bathroom an early flight reception area comfortable beds check in was easy couple of nights return flight the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here before travelling to Mallorca on holiday. Very clean and comfortable and handy for the airport. Would recommend this hotel for overnight stays when travelling.

Never used their restaurant but had pint at the bar, prices were reasonable for airport hotels, nice seating area and good free WiFi.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HowieFyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

HowieEyffe,

We thank you for your comments - we appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and handy for the airport too.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Don’t try to follow Google Maps if you’re walking from the Airport. Instead, walk towards the Holiday Inn Express, through the airport staff car park and under the M8 then west along Sanderling Road.

The hotel was well decorated and had some cool chairs in the lobby. There’s a 24 hour convenience store next to reception.

The room was simply decorated but modern. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was modern with a large walk in shower. Toiletries were good quality. My wife’s bedside table was sticky, however, and the cups though placed upside down were rather dusty.

We left luggage there on our day of check out for eight hours.

Overall, very good. I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DMSCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

DMSCAD,

We thank you for your recent review.

The hotel is accessible by foot fallowing the signs to the Holiday Inn Express and going towards the staff parking which is approximately a 7 minute walk from the terminal.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be modern, bed large and comfortable and also modern.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It's perfectly good for an overnight stop to/from the airport. There is no shuttle to and from airport though which is a bit poor for the customer and not environmentally friendly. Comfortable room and ok breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Eve M,

Many thanks for your recent review - your feedback is very much appreciated.

The hotel does not offer a shuttle however, there is a public transport bus that takes guests to the terminal for only £1.50 alternatively the terminal is an approximate 5 minute walk or we can call a taxi for you also.

I was pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and breakfast good.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel a couple of times in Sept and Oct. We found everything to be perfect from check in to check out. Check in was simple and efficient. The staff were friendly. We really appreciated the unusually late check out time of noon. The room was comfortable, and clean with all amenities. Even though it was right at the airport, the double glazed windows kept out any airplane noises. We would stay again and recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Brenda W,

We thank you for your reviewing following your stays with us in both Sept and Oct.

I was pleased to read that you found the check in and out to be perfect, staff friendly and your room both comfortable and clean.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for 4nights for work. This is a return visit for me after spending 3 week’s here with Work last year. Hotel continues to be welcoming, spotlessly clean, comfortable with great rooms with all you could wish for. Ladies at breakfast are so helpful and breakfast is a great choice of cold and hot with eggs cooked to order. Makes a stay away from home such a pleasant one.

Room tip: Choose a high floor away from lift.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BASHARON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

BASHARON,

The team and I thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to look after you during your 4 night stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be our usual spotless self, your room comfortable and our breakfast team looking after you so well also.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future....don't be a stranger.

Regards,

Ms Kuldeep Badesha
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews