We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, modern, family friendly house.”
other travellers have booked this property
You're own private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You're own private garden
Afternoon Tea Anyone? Private and Secluded
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
You're own private garden
Afternoon Tea Anyone?
Private and Secluded
Quiet and peaceful after a long day out
Enjoy the garden from the lounge window
Your own parking
Fully functional kitchen
Reclining sofas to unwind in
Coal effect electric fire for that homely feeling
Equally spacious twin bedroom
Smeatons Bridge (The auld brig) completed 1771
River Tay at Perth City Centre, Tay Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scone, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek67370...
1 review
“Perfect, modern, family friendly house.”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Have stayed in this accommodation many times while visiting family in area. Steven and his wife have always made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurkiff
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Comfortable accomodation for four adults. The house is well equipped with modern stylished furnishings. Would return when next visiting family in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for a 5 bubble review! This makes all our efforts rewarding and worth while. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wamor2n
Penpont, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday house!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

House was beautiful. Spotlessly clean. Bedrooms were perfect and the living room vertu comfortable. Kitchen well equipped and tea,coffee and milk provided. Highly recommend and would definitely book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you for such a positive review and for all your kind words. This makes all our efforts worth while and rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quiet, clean and well-equipped”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is immaculately clean, well-equipped and has a lovely garden. Scone itself does not have much to offer visitors but is well-placed for visits to nearby Scone Palace, which is well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It always makes us feel immensely proud when we receive a good review. We hope to have you stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31700Chri...
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have now stayed here on a few occasions and it is my first choice of accommodation in Perth. Comfortable and spacious, the house is well situated in a quiet cul de sac. There is a regular bus service into Perth city although I always have a hire car as there is also parking by the house. The house is well equipped to the point of even having shoe cleaning box under the stairs! I'd like to see a dish washer but then again, who needs to cook when there are so many places to eat out in Perth and good Chinese and Indian carry out places in Scone. There are many holiday rental alternatives in town, but if you want a good night's sleep this is the one for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house in a great situation
Liked least: Can't think of anything I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your generous review. We take our guests feed back seriously and always try to adapt, change and improve where ever humanly possible.
Your review is greatly appreciated
See you again soon
Steven and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing