We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tylersplu...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owners of this property got in touch with us very promptly and dealt with our enquiries efficiently. They asked permission to visit the property during our stay to replace a bedroom blind, which they did whilst we were out and left a little note.
The property is nicely decorated, well furnished and equipped. Especially like the big sofa and the under floor heating in the shower room.
The Nest is situated right by the roadside, there was a bit of traffic noise but the road is not a major route, so it was not disturbing. There is off road parking right outside the front door. It has all modern amenities needed for a short stay and was warm and comfortable. The Nest is a 15 minute walk into Pitlochry, downhill all the way and uphill back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two people!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for a week along with a friend of mine. It was our first time visiting Pitlochry and we were not disappointed. The Nest was very cozy, and absolutely perfect for two people. Paul and Louise helped us with all our questions and everything we needed. Would recommend to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesfN52...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pitlochry gem.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great little cottage, me and my wife went here for a few days for some much needed rest , just off the beaten track uphill walk for around 1 mile you can find the nest, spotless clean and all mod cons you need for a romantic break, went out most days down to the small town of Pitlochry , the cottage has Netflix on tv wee watched a few films at night, a nice wee hotel across the road for drinks and food if you want to stay close by, overall can't fault this wee place and I will be returning for sure, thanks Paul for a great wee break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a great review - we are delighted you had such a great break and it is designed as a little self contained haven close to everything you need so I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks so much again, Paul & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Ellon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy little nest”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely few days in the Nest, it was spotlessly clean and very cosy and compact with everything we needed for our stay. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was wonderful and much appreciated in the middle of the night! We were hoping to get snowed in but sadly not and we had to return home all too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good use of space
Liked least: It would have been nice to have some subdued lighting such as a lamp.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed here twice and loved it every single time. Location is excellent for walks and to go to Pitlochry town, The decor is lovely and comforting, even in the rain we still loved the little gem of a hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing