We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
My Scottish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires. Twin bedroom on first floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires.
Twin bedroom on first floor.
Front garden.
Newly tiled bathroom.
Alcove in living room.
Open fire in living room.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedroom with double sofa bed.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedrooms with double sofa bed.
My Scottish Cottage is the perfect holiday spot.
Edradour, the smallest distillery in Scotland is only a couple of miles away.
Pitlochry Festival Theatre
Moulin Moor
The Moulin Inn and beer garden
Real ales from the Moulin Brewery can be sampled in the Moulin Inn.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Back garden and stream
Double bedroom
Back garden with decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great long weekend at Scottish Cottage, it was so comfortable a real home from home, everything you need is provided, even to the extent of 28 steps to the pub !!!! where we got the dog in and had great food, I needed the car to get into Pitlochry itself, but the younger members walked with dogs there and back no problem. I will be booking this cottage again as we really enjoyed our stay and it was lovely to sit in the back patio area beside the stream and just relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No mirror in bathroom for husband and son to shave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and my mum stayed here for 2 nights with our two dogs. The cottage was lovely and had everything that we needed. It is a very idyllic little cottage in a fantastic environment. Very close to the moulin inn which we had dinner at both nights and thoroughly enjoyed on both occasions.
Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed their stay and all the local walks. We wished we had booked for longer and will be certain to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a great weekend in lovely, homely cottage. Will certainly return. Very warm communication from owner.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenLG
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy spot, perfect for exploring the area”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this lovely cottage in July 2014 with our 3 kids. It is very cosy and clean, and has everything one needs. The kids especially loved the Wii! Unfortunately we stayed here right at the beginning of our holiday, because it was a hard act to follow! I would recommend this cottage without reserve, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Neil!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora E
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a perfect couple of days in this cottage, The cottage itself is very homey and well equipped, The location is also great for walk as it is very close to the beginning of walk routes. Above all can enjoy the cozy back yard after your daily walk and get relaxed drinking a cold beer and listening to water stream sounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing