We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
200
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
22
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub wood burner basket of logs spa lodge has everything you could need nice feature kitchen equipment relaxing break mini moon amazing weekend bottle of prosecco self catering short drive our honeymoon coffee machine living area on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a fantastic time during our stay at the lodge.

Peaceful atmosphere with an amazing view. Great location, only a five minute drive from the centre of Pitlochry.

Overall, very homely; perfect place to relax - hot tub is an amazing touch.

Will 100% be returning to these lodges for another great weekend.

Room tip: Amazing view from lodge number 3.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here as part of a voucher deal. The lodges were very easy to find and located a short drive from the centre of Pitlochry. The lodges were well presented but I think they fit more into the category of cosy and comfortable rather than luxury. The price we paid was reasonable for the stay. I think at full price I would have been a little disappointed. The positives for us were: under floor heating in the bathroom; power shower; selection of DVDs; well supplied kitchen with milk, teabags, sugar etc. I thought the logs should have been included in the price, rather than being available as part of an upgrade. We did pay for these but there was confusing message left as to whether you had or had not purchased them and how to pay etc. It was also a little unclear as to whether additional logs were included or had perhaps to be purchased in addition. There was no blind at the kitchen window which I would have preferred. The lights on the hot tub did not appear to be operational. I am not sure if these were faulty or if the function had been switched off. The hot tub is not under any sort of canopy. During our stay the weather was dry but I think that a canopy of some kind would be a better idea for those wet days. Arrival and departure were straightforward - the door was left open for us on arrival and we left these on the table when we left. All in all we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and would return if there was another offer / deal available.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Pauline5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fantastic Lodge, loved the hot tub and wood burner, gorgeous setting and it has everything you could possibly need for a great stay. Lovely and peaceful and lovely views across the countryside. Would recommend

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer563509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Manager at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We spent 2 days in Kinnaird woodland lodges , Location from centre of Pitlochry only 2 Miles £4 in a taxi, Lodge itself was clean and tidy very spacious , log burner was Fab , Hot tub was another great addition Unfortunately the weather wasn,t kind to us but we did venture into the hot tub which was great, we will most definitely be back when the weather is better. would highly recommend Kinnaird woodland Lodges for a short break.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michaelcook427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very clean, cosy and comfortable Lodge with great views, and a short drive to Pitlochry. The wood burning stove was great, especially as it was snowing when we visited. Having free WiFi was an added bonus.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpirie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews