We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage garden in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage garden in summer
Early morning sun Begonias in Cottage window boxes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Cottage garden in summer
Early morning sun
Begonias in Cottage window boxes
Living room
Galley kitchen
Double bedded room
Twin bedded room
Bathroom
Apple Blossom and laburnam in Cottage garden
Garden Cottage entrance from courtyard
Broom in spring flower and bridge over the Moulin Burn
Azalea flowering in old tree trunk
Courtyard in June
Autumn sunrise over the Tummel valley
Rhododendroms in May
Dail na Coille & Garden Cottage, 21 West Moulin Road
Dail na Coille Garden Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The rental was very comfortable and cozy. William, the owner, took us on a tour and answered our questions about various equipment. The house had a beautiful garden which we enjoyed after a day of touring. It was within walking distance of the very pretty town of Pitlochry. We attended the local theater on the recommendation of William and enjoyed it thoroughly. The house was very close to various sites such as Blair Castle and Edradour Distillery. We would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was set in a lovely garden and close to town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vjd14
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant location.”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in an ideal location for exploring this beautiful part of Scotland. Pitlochry is a lovely hidden gem with plenty of lovely walks, great places to eat and lovely people. Bill the owner of this cottage was so helpful and a lovely person and great with any queries. The cottage was small but fairly cosy and was well equipped but did think the write up was bit deceiving as said dryer and I just presumed this would be a tumble dryer but it was a retractable line over the bath but it did work well and dry washing. Cottage was very clean but a little dated. Nice front garden for the dog to run around in with great views. Ate at Mackays and the Moulin both lovely and loved the entertainment in Mackays on the Friday night. Queens view worth a visit and Perth very pleasant too. Not enough time to see all that this area has to offer so we will visit Pitlochry again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the area.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaTahoe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of five and loved this cottage. It was a two minute walk to the grocery store. Our 9 year old granddaughter slept comfortably on the roll away bed. We loved the little fireplace, it took the chill off on rainy days. Bill, the owner was available if there were questions about the area or to replace the battery in the smoke alarm. We had a wonderful time in Pitlochry .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joancx
Tyne & Wear
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay right in centre of Pitlochry”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cottage perfect for our purposes 2 adults & 4 dogs clean & comfortable everything you needed was provided.Dogs loved the safe & secure garden & played out for hours.The owners when we saw them were friendly not obtrusive left us to do our thing & didn't complain if dogs barked.I would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKz
Maplewood, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is lovely, well located for the event we were there to attend. The owners are helpful and friendly. This was a perfect find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing