We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kasinga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
710Simon
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 2 weeks in Kasinga and it is without a doubt the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The house is superbly finished and has plenty space whilst still feeling homely. We had a fantastic time and used Kasinga as a central base to travel all over the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I have stayed at Kasinga twice in the last two years in a large group of "girls" ranging rom aged 83 down to 23. Both times we found Kasinga to be welcoming and beautifully comfortable and clean. It has a very well equipped kitchen and a lovely large living room with a dining area which is perfect for large groups. The wood burning stove is a lovely addition.
Having stayed in hotels in Pitlochry in previous years we found Kasinga was very much more suited to our needs as a large group, we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the large living room where we could relax.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlene m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at Kasinga for a week in October 2012. There was 7 of us in our party, 5 adults and 2 children and there was plenty of room for everyone. It is a beautiful property, very comfortable and spotless and is in a lovely quiet spot. It has a well equiped kitchen and all furnishings throughout are to a high standard. We really enjoyed lighting the wood burning stove in the evenings - what a bonus!!
The large enclosed garden is beautiful and very safe for children.
The town is just a five minute walk down the hill and Pitlochry has many shops, cafes and restaurants.
We had a fantastic week at Kasinga and would definately recommend it and hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burning stove!!
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudsonhud...
hudsonhudson
2 reviews
“perfect house”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Have stayed in this beautiful house three times and booked again for this November. It is a five minute walk to the centre of Pitlochry longer on way back as its uphill. The house itself is spotless, it has 4 tastefully decorated bedrooms two are ensuit with two separate bathrooms. The kitchen is very well equipped,the large living dining room is very comfortable with t.v, DVD,CD player. There is a cosy sun room off the living room looking over the lovely well maintained garden. There is plenty parking space in the driveway. I cannot fault this house it's a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the house
Liked least: nothing that me or my friends disliked about our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy103
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, cosy and well thought out accommodation”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was an ideal cottage for any age. First class facilities - all needs pre-empted. We had a superb holiday and immediately rebooked for next year. The garden was an added bonus and parking no problem at all. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. We would recommend this without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing