We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great relaxing weekend”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

this hotel is very relaxing , staff very helpful , food very good

Room Tip: rooms to the back are every bit as good as front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    201
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
94
475
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Overall very good indeed, had a room in the annex which is new and very comfortable. Can make no comment about actual hotel rooms in the main building. Staff friendly, food excellent, lovely allround ambience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xenical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Many thanks for your kind review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities of our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

I knew there was only one place I wanted to go after 6 months of gruelling chemotherapy and that was the pine trees and it didn't let me down. It was our sixth trip here, my husband proposed here we honeymooned here and try to come every year.
The staff are truly exceptional, food is wonderful, the desserts were a work of art my husband didn't want to eat his tiramisu it was so beautiful. Our dog is always welcome and has a little bag of treats waiting for him.
A true treat, most of the guests were return visitors which in itself says a lot about the hotel. We will be back, again and again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Budsmistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne NZ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I visited here in 2007 after many, many years away.
This place was exceptional then and is still the same last visit. The ambience is one of warmth, quiet comfort, and a blazing log fire in the evenings,
The Staff are welcoming and personal; they are very professional and yet friendly. [Business people: you can rely on impressive service and food as well as a well stocked Bar.]
I enjoy being 'pampered' and helped to relax especially at meal-times when there is immaculate table linen and silver service. I especially enjoy my glass never emptying until the bottle dries up!
Rooms are clean, modern in taste, and well proportioned (I have only stayed in the front rooms.)
The food was excellent -- and they could even cope with my slow eating habits at Breakfast.
I rate the experience here as equal to the best of the World-Class Hotels I have stayed in on five continents.
Give this place a try -- its 'old fashionned' excellence in the midst of today's modern mediocrity!!
Staff -- keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelinspector72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and am very glad I did so. This was a weekend treat for my mother's birthday but the hotel suited both of us from the superior twin room with plenty of room to the pleasing public areas with log fires and comfy sofas for lazy reading or just chilling out.
The food in the hotel was of a high standard, as part of our DBB package, and the cooked breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had in any hotel. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and extremely efficient.
Handy location for town but be warned the hotel is at the top of a steep hill.
All in all good value for money and a lovely wee break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBD-EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at Pine Trees and we are especially pleased that you had had a special weekend for the birthday girl!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
1.5 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
1.0 km away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.1 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Property: Pine Trees Hotel
Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,110 - ₹ 13,868
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing