We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant get away!”

Review of Clachan Talladh

Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
You can take the high road over the moors but stop at Queens View over Loch Tummel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
You can take the high road over the moors
but stop at Queens View over Loch Tummel
which fed by River Tummel with its wild waters.
Then carry on through the Caledonian magic
to Loch Rannoch with Glen Coe as a backdrop
and flanked by the magnificient Schiehallion
the 'fairy' mountain
gaze into surreal
where two worlds seem to meet.
Check-in at the lodge
and check-out its room with a view
then its four large double bedrooms
a kitchen / dinner to fit all
and luxury throughout.
Enjoy the patio and landscaped gardens.
Then catch the Hogwarts Express from Rannoch Station
steam through Glen Coe
and glide over Glenfinnan Viaduct towards Mallaig
to watch the sunset over Skye.
in midst of wilderness
professionally landscaped gardens
architectural excellence
full view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stephan V
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disapointed !!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures present a fair image of the house, as long as you don't look to close ... House, furniture and plumbing are not very well maintained. Cleanliness is poor (cut of fingers-nails on kitchen floor...) The house has two accesses but only one key for one door is provided to the guests. Heating in bathroom is not working en sanitary is in a bad state.
The tap water in the house in coming from a nearby stream and, ecological, filtered but it is BROWN, has a funnt TASTE and bad SMELL.
The famous Scottish hospitality is never found on these premises : key is to be recovered and returned from a little safe on the main entrance, Welcome ???
The environment is beautifull and peacefull (except if it rains and your sleep on 1st floor ...)

In short : we expected a lot more for the 960 £ ( + 30 £ for returning a double deposit).
It once was a nice place ...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2011
We are not sure if this review is about our house. No one else thinks the same. We are disappointed that despite the trouble we took to return the monies that had been over paid, we have someone misrepresenting us like this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakHarriG...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant get away!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Lodge in April, 4 adults and 5 children (5yrs to 13yrs) and we all had a great time, loads of room for two families. The lodge has everything you could wish for, home from home but in a fantastic setting. 5 minutes walk from the Loch where you can relax, have a picnic and take it easy. 5 minutes from endless trails and paths for walking or moutain biking. Booking could not be easier or more friendly, good value, easy check in - no hassle. Try star gazing with the kids at mid night, its a differnt world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2011
Thank you - We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiana
Poitiers, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Merci Sir - Il était notre plaisir d'accueillir une si belle famille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusiBln
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Wir hatten alle ausreichend Platz.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you - It appears you had a good time from what I can understand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silber78
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
How can I surpass our French guest's appreciation of God's country and our house translated with Google's help:

"L.Ecosse you imagine? well here it is even more beautiful.
This nestled in the depths of Loch Rannoch house (count 50 minutes Pitchlory dream and yes it's worth) is really well designed and equipped ... We left at 2 couples and 5 children. Most of the house is its location really well on it is very nice but what makes the most is the 12 '(by car) that separate the house from Rannoch Station are just beautiful .... A summary of the 'Scotland. Before arriving onsite are shopping ....."

All I can say is "Merci Beau Coup"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing