We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
85
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely cottage home from home equipped cottage biscuits thoroughly enjoyed our stay welcome pack relaxing break easy access feel very welcome a great stay on arrival moyra perthshire david highlands edinburgh hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We spent two great weeks in the East Cottage. A pieceful and quiet cottage with a beautiful view. The cottage itself is comfortable and cosy. We hope to be back next year.Thanks very much for the great holidays.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerlindeertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Cloag Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Cloag Farm. You had some lovely September weather with the trees just beginning to turn into their autumn colours.

Glad you got home safely. Perhaps we will see you next year.

Thank you for staying with us as your base for your holiday in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We have been holidaying here every year for about 25 years and have always found Moyra and David to be excellent hosts. The cottage is so comfortable and cosy and has fantastic views across country. It is very well placed for touring about or just having a quiet day in.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agnesr109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Cloag Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are one of our longest standing visitors, and we love welcoming you back to the farm for your holidays.

See you next summer!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The cottage was very clean, comfortable and warm with the essentials provided for that vital cup of tea on arrival after a long journey. Off road parking right outside the door and everything needed for a long stay was there. Well stocked Tesco less than ten minutes away to stock up. All round a great place to stay and recommended without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tricia390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Cloag Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for your kind words.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Cloag Farm and found the cottage clean and comfortable. A well-stocked supermarket ten minutes away (and open 24/7) is always useful!

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave a regview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The cottage was clean, with plenty of space. Nice view and great location for exploring Perthshire and beyond. Just over an hour to Loch Lomond, an hour to St. Andrews. Pitlochry and aberfeldy closer. Hosts David and Moyra were very accommodating. Highly recommend this location whether your looking for a relaxing break or one full of things to do and see. Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Cloag Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, took advantage of the central location to explore Perthshire and beyond, and found plenty to see and do.

Thank you for staying with us and or taking the time to leave a review..


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We could not recommend this cottage highly enough. Immaculately maintained and very well equipped, our hosts went out of there way to make our stay a very memorable one. Its central location in Perthshire offers easy access to all major destinations.

Room Tip: Top class standard.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Cloag Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

We really enjoyed meeting you both and hearing your stories. It was a delight having you to stay at Cloag Farm, and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Scotland.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews