We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
366
238
86
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
238
86
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaoverlooking the rivermini suitechinese suitemr andersonmeringuecar parkold fashioned charmtraditional hotelgeorge streetqueen victoriano liftlovely hotelbath towelssconeskipperstea or coffee
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Royal George is a real asset for Perth. The hotel has a traditional Scottish feel about
it and has extremely high standards.
The.dining area is so relaxing with the impressive views of the river Inch from the
conservatory.
The standard of the food is first class and there is a varied choice for breakfast,high tea and dinner.
Lorna,the owner, made our stay really enjoyable by making us feel so welcome. Along with all of her staff nothing was too much bother.
Anyone visiting Perth should make this their choice of hotel to stay and enjoy the high
standard of food.

Room Tip: Junior suites extremely impressive
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

No lift! Over 70 creeking steps to get to our room via a maze of dark dingy passage ways that lit up as you walk along. We booked a river view mini suite but got a room with just a view of roof tops instead...management NOT interested! Room was dirty, stains on the carpet too, with an old canopy bed in it which my wife would not sleep in. Food was terrible and the parking arrangement is an absolute nightmare! Would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhg503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and my son stayed here last night for a family wedding. The hotel was busy and I arrived a couple of hours prior to the correct entry time. The staff were amazing and contacted housekeeping and I only had a short wait to get the room early. The room was fresh and clean and comfortable. The wedding went extremely smoothly and the four course meal was exceptional. Everyone commented on the delicious food and the waiter service was quick and friendly. Very well organised staff who are keen to help. Thank you very much guys! My young son loved the hotel too as the owner made him feel very special and complimented him on how handsome he was in his kilt for the wedding. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected and they quickly sorted it so we could check in early. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was a good size. Comfortable bed. Nice view of the river. Great breakfast. Room was a bit warm and in need of a bit of diy eg. some fresh paint on walls but was clean and had what we needed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AliG1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night last saturday as we were going to see a concert at Perth concert hall,the hotel is within 5 mins walking distance,so ideal if you are going to see a show at the theatre,very traditional scottish hotel the carpets are like walking on air,staff very freindly and accomadating,we had high tea which was very good value for money and the breakfast was very good,would definately stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolynC1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews