We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
377
245
88
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
245
88
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea overlooking the river mini suite chinese suite mr anderson meringue car park george street queen victoria traditional hotel no lift wedding reception lovely hotel bath towels scones tea or coffee full scottish
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Friends and I meet monthly for a chat, coffee and yummy shortbread. Always so relaxed with very comfortable surroundings and friendly staff. Their high teas are very good to with plenty of toast, always the offer of a generous 2nd pot of tea ....and the cream cakes are to die for.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CraftaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Staying here overnight while travelling in Scotland. Plenty of character here, room is clean and adequate, tea and coffee facilities in room, staff are friendly. Location is good, close to shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced. Only negative was the loud music from a wedding reception this was extremely uncomfortable when in my room trying to get to sleep it did stop about midnight.

Room tip: Noise does carry to rooms if on the front
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here on business. It's in a great location for Perth town centre. Surrounded by the main shopping area and restaurants it couldn't be in a more central location. The hotel is quite traditional with lots of character. Room size is big and had a super king bed. Cleanlines was great throughout. Breakfast choice was extensive and was very good quality. Will return and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay....... lots of character and great location, sitting across the road from the turbulent river Tay. Parking is a small problem during the day. will stay again when I am next in the area.

Room tip: friend complained his room was very small but mine was fine... need to check?
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smarty131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We have just completed our 2nd stay at this hotel. Both visits have been perfect, despite them both being for the Rewind Festival when the hotel is fully booked. The staff are all very efficient and friendly and cope very well with what is obviously a very challenging weekend! The rooms are a lovely mix of modern and original features and everything is spotlessly clean. We had breakfast and high tea during our stay and both were excellent. The meringue was the best! We have already booked for next year

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews