We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
366
238
86
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
238
86
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaoverlooking the rivermini suitechinese suitemr andersonmeringuecar parkold fashioned charmtraditional hotelgeorge streetqueen victoriano liftlovely hotelbath towelssconeskipperstea or coffee
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Friends and I meet monthly for a chat, coffee and yummy shortbread. Always so relaxed with very comfortable surroundings and friendly staff. Their high teas are very good to with plenty of toast, always the offer of a generous 2nd pot of tea ....and the cream cakes are to die for.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CraftaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Staying here overnight while travelling in Scotland. Plenty of character here, room is clean and adequate, tea and coffee facilities in room, staff are friendly. Location is good, close to shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced. Only negative was the loud music from a wedding reception this was extremely uncomfortable when in my room trying to get to sleep it did stop about midnight.

Room Tip: Noise does carry to rooms if on the front
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here on business. It's in a great location for Perth town centre. Surrounded by the main shopping area and restaurants it couldn't be in a more central location. The hotel is quite traditional with lots of character. Room size is big and had a super king bed. Cleanlines was great throughout. Breakfast choice was extensive and was very good quality. Will return and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay....... lots of character and great location, sitting across the road from the turbulent river Tay. Parking is a small problem during the day. will stay again when I am next in the area.

Room Tip: friend complained his room was very small but mine was fine... need to check?
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smarty131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We have just completed our 2nd stay at this hotel. Both visits have been perfect, despite them both being for the Rewind Festival when the hotel is fully booked. The staff are all very efficient and friendly and cope very well with what is obviously a very challenging weekend! The rooms are a lovely mix of modern and original features and everything is spotlessly clean. We had breakfast and high tea during our stay and both were excellent. The meringue was the best! We have already booked for next year

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews