We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special lunch in a relaxed atmosphere.”
Review of Cafe Tabou

Cafe Tabou
Ranked #14 of 235 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe Tabou is an established, award-winning French brasserie located in Perth city centre’s vibrant Cafe Quarter. A fine dining restaurant, it is one of Scotland's most acclaimed restaurants of its type and undoubtedly a place where fine food, great service and a wonderful atmosphere blend to create a unique day or evening venue. Marek Michalak, the Executive Chef and co-owner was awarded a prestigious Master Chef of Great Britain accreditation in 2015 and the loyal customer base appreciates the efficient service, delicious seasonal menus and wonderful selection of fine wines.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My friend and I had lunch at Cafe Tabou to celebrate our recent birthdays. The restaurant did not disappoint. The room had a fantastic ambience of cosy chatter and relaxed friendliness but with excellent service from the staff.
The lunch menu was good value and all the dishes we ordered were delicious, especially the home made goats cheese quiche.
I look forwards to my next visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seagull97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had some great dishes off the pre-7pm menu and I loved the bisque and crem brûlée. Like the French style and the service was friendly, attentive but not overly so. Been a few times before and will come again. Best to avoid seats near the toilet doors tho ...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank munrotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Lovely meals served in an intimate restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Very French in style, as you would expect from the name, I had a Sunday Roast, but the beef was fillet steak, and beautifully cooked. My wife had a bisque and our vegetarian friend had a risotto. We all agreed that we would happily have it all again on a return visit.

Oh yes - the Hungarian element? The charming and attentive waitress was Hungarian!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect evening, very friendly staff , superb food , excellent service, well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Enjoyed a fantastic meal from the lunch menu. Great value for 3 courses and a brilliant place to go for a treat or special occasion. The food was excellent with a good selection available on both the menu itself and the specials board. The staff were lovely and, we didn’t feel rushed despite it being a little busy.

The only downside was having to loosen my belt after lunch.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ticklepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Tabou also viewed

 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Cafe Tabou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing