We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a let down, website is over 2 years out of date”
Review of The Thai at Rocablu - CLOSED

The Thai at Rocablu
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“what a let down, website is over 2 years out of date”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Went here with friends as we had looked it up online and the menu for set lunch was just what we all wanted. When we were given the menu it was totally different and so was the prices, we asked the older man that was serving and he said the website has not been updated for over 2 years.
Service was very slow, the soup was good but the main coarses were very bland. I had noodles with chicken...not much taste to it.
For pudding my friend ordered coconut ice cream and it was full of ice crystals, not good.
Will not go back there when we next visit Perth.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Issy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth, scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the better places to eat in Perth!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Really nice food, and always service with a smile, one of only a handfull of restaurants in Perth that I would recommend.
Plates are plentiful and food is tasty
Only downside is a pub is in same building and you need to clamber past lots of people to get to the toilets when it is busy.
Would recommend if you like Thai food
Overall 8/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcinteefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good quality thai food”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

good set menu lovely food but A La Carte menu overpriced

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank norman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Genuine Thai Food”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Thai at RocaBlu is one of two real Thai resetaurants in Perth, Scotland, with Thai staff serving the genuine food of Thailand.
There is a selection of 70 dishes on the menu including the hot and spicy salads that Thai people love. Also a wide selection of vegetarian dishes to suit every taste and a range of noodles and rice dishes. The prices are expensive by Thai standards but average for Scotland.
The room is decorated with modern restaurant furniture and there is car parking across the road. It is in a one-way street system, just off Tay Street, a little difficult to find, but well worth the trouble for anyone who loves the spicy food of Thailand.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrampianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and authentic”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Good menu, great food. We would definitely go back

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank shirley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thai at Rocablu also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing