We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“They could not do more”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RaymondAY...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“They could not do more”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I with two great friends have just returned from a week in Scotland.
We had two motor homes from Scottish Tourer in Perth. It was our second successive year of hiring from them. We had come for the scenery and headed off to the West intent on seeing the natural beauty and wildlife . We were not disappointed: we saw sea eagles and golden eagles; we saw seal and otter and we saw red squirrel and deer. We even witnessed a black adder mating ritual!!
The glens and the lochs were stunningly beautiful and while the weather was certainly not Costa, Glen Coe in the mist and the iconic “three sisters” was awesome.
The motor homes were everything we could wish for: brand new, clean, reliable and kitted out with everything we needed to self cater.
The service and support throughout was exceptional and we benefited from the comprehensive on board manuals and the preprogrammed Tom Tom as we wild camped for all but one night of the week.
I can not say more straight forwardly that these guys provide 10/10 service and support.
I am more than happy to recommend Scottish Tourer with this honest review. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, were glad you had an amazing holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scotland in a motorhome - perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We didn't know what to expect, having never had a motor home holiday before, but what a fantastic way of travelling around Scotland.
We loved the experience, The service by the team at Scottish Tourer cannot be faulted.
Our Skye motorhome was brand new, and being fully equipped, and (very) easy to operate, drive etc, means that we cant wait to do it all again.
We loved that the sat nav had been loaded with 'wild camping' sites, lpg stations etc.
We travelled extensively around the west coast - with many highlights, including Laide ,Apple Cross, and Mull.
Cant wait till the next time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hello Grant, were glad you enjoyed your motorhome holiday and look forward to welcoming you back - the Scottish Tourer team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
2 reviews
“A “Rolls Royce” of a service.”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First class motorhome rental. A family run business that really put us at ease and helped us all the way from booking to pick up, during our holiday and return. They really know their business, Scotland and the Motorhomes. Patient, passionate and friendly. We had a smashing holiday and they played a big part in that success. Cannot recommend enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Hello Paul, Thank you for your kind words, were glad you had a great holiday and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarky51
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Motorhome hire in Scotland”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We collected our brand new 'Islay' (Swift Escape 664), from Gordon, who explained all the ins and outs of how things worked - from the driving cab and sat-nav through to how to empty the toilet cassette. Its a lot to take on board but there's further notes and contact numbers provided if needed. The Motorhome was kitted out with everything required except bedding - available if required - and our personal belongings. All new or at least 'as new', so no pressure at all to keep things that way!
We needn't have worried as the van, and its operation was pretty straightforward and part of the fun was getting used to using everything and making ourselves 'at home'. Gordon and Corrine know about all there is to know about motorhoming and set the vans up specially to allow off grid or 'wild' camping although it's not that wild in a luxury van, in fact.
We spent a great week away from it all on the Isle of Mull with its stunning scenery and peaceful atmosphere. The bug bit us last year, and we have our own van now, but having experienced other hire companies, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Scottish Tourer to anyone wanting to experience the freedom of the motorhome lifestyle.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us . You are very welcome anytime. Regards The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Alyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“10/10 - A perfect service from Scottish Tourers”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

10/10 to Scottish Tourer for their excellent service! With the easter school holidays approaching and 2 children to entertain for the week I thought I would try and combine my daughter's enthusiasm for camping and nature and the boy's growing interest in vehicles and all things mechanical by renting a motorhome and taking them away for a week. Thursday evening before our trip was due to start the motorhome I had rented from another company was cancelled due to breakdown. The children had told all their friends and teachers of the plan and were super excited. They had packed their bags, folded sleeping bags and had grand plans. A quick internet search led me to Scottish Tourers who advertised that their lines were open until 9pm. I phoned up an hoped for the best. Corrine answered and explained she was in a restaurant in Spain but not to worry as Dawn would be available back in Scotland. Sympathetic to my last minute crisis Dawn and the team were superb and organising one of their Islay homes at short notice. Problem solved to my huge relief.

The motorhome was new when we collected it (14miles on it I think) and so was immaculate. Handover was detailed and helpful and the intuitive nature of the vehicle made life very straightforward. These homes as as advertised - i.e. setup for off grid camping and we were encouraged to look at the sat nav provided for wild camping spots and other facilities. There was enough water / power and LPG for several days away from a campsite or electric hookup and it made touring around the highlands a doddle. When we did stop in a campsite it was so easy to top up and drain fluids and charge up the batteries although I think with the solar panels and a good drive most days this wasn't actually required.

Other highlights were - excellent heating - it was a cold easter week with temperatures of about 4 degrees with a foot of snow on Tuesday and a -7 overnight freeze on Wednesday. The LPG heater was quiet and effortless in keeping us all warm and at no point did we notice the low outside temperatures once inside. The positioning of the heater vents made drying coats / boots etc filled with snow really easy also.

Refillable LPG tanks via the pump at a suitable petrol station is a great idea - especially in a cold Scottish psuedo-spring. It meant no hauling of heavy tanks or disconnecting regulators.

The large showeroom and toilet which made helping the children out much easier. A full size bed at knee height and at the back of the home with a dividing curtain - again excellent for the children - let me put them to sleep and sit up front without disturbing them.

Excellent support - Gordon (as promised) answered his 'phone at 8pm one evening when I needed a wee helping hand.

Our deposit was refunded super speedily when we reluctantly gave the home back along with a cheerful email to confim.

We had an excellent time and would reccommend Scottish Tourers without hesitation. A genuinely perfect service.

Thanks so much guys.... David, Lottie and James.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Hello David, Lottie and James, thank you for your lovley review and kind words, were glad you all enjoyed you motorhome holiday and would welcome you back anytime. The Scottish tourer team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing