We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
155
32
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
32
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internet connection room was lovely and clean excellent breakfast off road warm welcome place to stay little extras stayed for one night b bs good size frances scotland guesthouse perthshire wee toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

From the minute we arrived at The Dunallan Guest House we couldn't have felt more at home. Francis is such a lovely host who made us feel so welcome. When our taxi didn't arrive on time for our dinner reservation she didn't hesitate to take us in her own car. Breakfast was a treat. The accommodations are clean, spacious and lack nothing in those little extras. We would definitely return. Well done Francis.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I was made to feel very welcome and was well accommodated with a request for an early breakfast. Well sized room, very clean and good bathroom. Recommended, although the car parking arrangement could leave you boxed in if you have an early start!!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Three day stay when we got there no heating in the bedroom so we moved to a room downstairs heating came on but went of again.The plumber never came out until day two we did have a electric heater but the room stayed cold.Noisy guest house being on the ground floor like Piccadilly Circus one room was being decorated downstairs newspaper on the Windows not a first good impression plus noise.Parking tight had to move your car to let people out.Reduced rate at the moment would not pay full price to stay here.Breakfast nice overall of stay cold and noisy guest house.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

stayed here for 4 nights ist class as usual ,room spotless breakfast great short walk to city center ,frances ,janette very caring and attentive ,great base for sight seeing went to pitlochry ,anstruther ,blairgowrie,,last visit went to dundee,st andrews

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed for one night and booked the room two hours in advance for lower price.

The parking place is really tight and small but there were squeezed somehow 5 cars. :) A bigger mirracle was that there was no problem with unparking cars in the morning.

Our room was really cosy and nice. The bed was very comfortable.

I was little bit disaponted with a breakfast. The place for breakfasts is really small and it's not big enough for all guests so some guests had to wait for their table. I didn't get everything according to the form that I filled up in the evening the day before that day and the same problem had another guest. Also the warm breakfast wasn't so good that I would expact. Wasn't bad but don't expact really good full Scottish breakfast.

A nice place to stay for one night if you don't expact really good food and you want to have just a good night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews