We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a wonderful setting.”
Pitlandie Wood Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pitlandie Wood Lodge
Winter view of the lodge. Driving down to the Lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pitlandie Wood Lodge
Winter view of the lodge.
Driving down to the Lodge.
Walking through the snowy woodland at Pitlandie.
A view of the contemporary pine lodge
The master bedroom en suite with white eqyptian cotton bedlinen
The double bedroom with a wall mounted TV
En suite bathroom with shower.
The bright sunny double bedroom with stunning views.
Spacious wet room with double headed shower.
Luxury steam room.
The cosy twin room.
The Twin room.
The kitchen dining area equipped with all modern appliances.
Spacious living/dining area.
The bright Living room.
Outdoor dining table and chairs.
Awarded 4 Star rating by Visit Scotland Tourist Board.
A walk through the woodland at Pitlandie.
The Lodge
Pitlandie Wood Lodge
Stunning view across to the mountains from the Lodge pond.
A walk through the Scots pine wood.
The Scots pine wood.
A deer grazing in the gardens of Pitlandie.
The magical Glencoe, only two hours drive.
Loch Tay, fifty minutes away.
A Highland cow, on a local farm.
Famous Grouse at Glenturret Distillery in Crieff, thirty minutes away
The Cranog Centre at Loch Tay, 50 minutes away.
The Scots Pine Wood near the Lodge.
A panoramic view from Pitlandie.
Water skiing on Loch Tay.
Swimming In Loch Kennard
Kayaking on Loch Tay
The Lodge, totally secluded and private.
A day at Perth Races!
Gin tasting at Edinburgh Gin Distillery.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill A
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a wonderful setting.”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Can't praise Pitlandie Wood Lodges enough we had a lovely week. Excellent accommodation.

Beautiful lodge, very well equipped in a lovely setting. Wonderful flora, fauna and wildlife. Great views of the Milky Way if you are into astronomy.

Ideally located for touring.

Thank you to Roderick, Sophia and Sheila.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Roddy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Pitlandie and you had a lovely, relaxed holiday in Scotland. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Sophia and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Neuss, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent two wonderful weeks at Pitlandie Wood Lodge. The lodge is really exceptional, very well equipped with everything we needed (and much more - even a hand blender is available). We enjoyed the calmness, the stunning view and the private woodlands (the first time every we could do our jogging rounds at "our" land - both the runners and the accompanying dog were more than happy). The steam room was a really nice extra treat – the kids loved it!
Sophia is a splendid host; discrete, but always available when asked for help or advice. Her recommendations covered everything from local shopping and restaurants (try the Indish takeaway when you do not feel like cooking!) to places worth exploring. We followed her guidance and visited St. Andrews, Glencoe and Loch Ness (our absolute favourites), Dunkeld, Aberfeldy, but also did local hikes (try Birnam Hill, a nice (although steep) climb with great views and a first impression of the great, rough Scottish landscape - just a 10 minutes’ drive away). With the exception of Glencoe and Loch Ness, all places were reachable within an hour as were Edinburgh, Dundee and Glasgow - the lodge is nicely located for exploring large parts of Scotland. We will certainly come back to see more of Scotland with Sophia's help (she has so many more recommendations that we will love to check-out - and we still have our first Munro to climb). Thank you very much indeed, Sophia, for two most remarkable weeks and the best holidays ever!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a lovely review for us. Your feedback and comments are really important and show us how we can continually improve our service. Roddy and I are so pleased you and your family had a lovely stay here at Pitlandie and enjoyed your holiday in Scotland. We hope that you will be able to make a return visit at some point in the future. Best wishes to you all Sophia and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guyc550
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Pitlandie Wood. 5 of us (3 kids) and a dog have has a fantastic time.

This is a beautiful lodge located in a really lovely part of Scotland. Close enough to Perth to enjoy amenity and facilities... Tesco is only 10 mins away and also deliver, but far enough away to feel remote.

Its also a great base for exploring. Edinburgh was close enough to enjoy a city day trip, the cairngormes (Bruar falls) was an equal direction in the opposite direction.

The site is so so peaceful, 6 acres of woodland sit at the side of the lodge with fields and hills in the view from the decking area. Its was a dream for the kids and dog who were continuously exploring and playing out.. a welcome change from computers.

The lodge is great. It was clean, cosy and really well equipped. The kids loved the steam room.

The hosts are also really nice. They are attentive to your needs and really helped make our holiday special weeks before we even got there.

I would totally recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and feedback. We are so pleased that you, your family and your dog had a lovely relaxing break here at Pitlandie, enjoying the peace, mountain views and woodland walks. We do hope that you will be able to make a return visit at some point in the future and explore more of Perthshire and what Scotland has to offer. Best wishes Sophia and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpa_sim
Reading, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility Base”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We are a couple travelling with our dog. The lodge is very comfortable and well equipped. The beds are excellent, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the bath is gloriously deep and the steam room is wonderful for curing any aches and pains after a busy day. The setting is beautiful and peaceful but still convenient for trips to Perth and beyond. The owners are very helpful and provided us with a number of useful recommendations as well as providing us with a lovely welcome pack and extra garden furniture. We hope to return next year and have recommended the lodge to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
We are so pleased that you had a restful and relaxing stay here at Pitandie and enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind comments and positive feedback, it is much appreciated and extremely helpful to us. We do hope that you will be able to make a return visit at some point in the future. Best wishes Sophia and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarrass9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lodge!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed with a few friends over New Year. The lodge was beautiful and easy to get to. It was well equipped with amazing views. We found plenty to do in the area even though the weather wasn’t great. We got snowed in one day but with the TV system, large back garden and steam room, we had plenty to keep us entertained! Sophia and Roderick also couldn’t have been more welcoming. Lovely lodge and would definitely recommend it to anyone asking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. Roddy and I are so pleased you and your friends had a lovely time and found plenty to do at Pitlandie and in the area. Hope to see you again at some point in the future. Best wishes Sophia and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing