We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
75
23
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
23
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster beddouble room was lovelywarm breakfastbreakfast was excellentstay there againfull scottish breakfastlovely guesthouselocal amenitiesone nightmin walklovely weekendhigh streetfamily roomlocal areavisiting elgintea and coffeestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Only stayed one night. Lovely double room, pretty outlook on green garden, good bathroom facilities,top breakfast. Very professional set up. Walking distance to various eating places.l very impressive. Would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fattyre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this weekend as we attended a friend's wedding. Due to a problem with the trains I emailed the owner to inform him we were going to be late. When we finally arrived we were given a very warm welcome and he directed us to various outlets where we could have something to eat.

The room that we stayed in was extremely comfortable and clean. It was nice to have a kettle in the room. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty - Scottish breakfast to die for!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we hope to return soon. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chelseaangel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The online photo of the Pine Guesthouse had me little prepared for the area of Elgin this manor house was located: edge of town and industrial area. The interior and room (quite large) was exquisite, charmingly decorated. Fine, modern bathroom. Coffee, tea & biscuits in the room (as we found in most places, pleasant hospitality). Good wifi. From the room we saw Elgin Cathedral nearby, which we visited the next day. Cooked breakfast, choice by menu but also fresh yoghurt, activa yoghurts and a selection of fruits: could not be better!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This was a beautiful guest home on nicely landscaped garden. The staff (Mandy) was exceptional. She was attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay a good one. The home is lovely with nice appointments in the common areas. Breakfast was delicious! Smoked salmon with scrambled eggs was a winner! Kettle in the room was handy. We had room number 4 on the upper floor. The room was clean, spacious and nicely adorned. This is where my only complaint comes in. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. In our opinion it could really use a topper. It was hard with coils digging into our sides. I would have given a better rating if not for that. The rate was reasonable. It is a walkable distance to the train station in nice weather but not when you are totting luggage. I would recommend a cab. The town of Elgin is quaint but lovely.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank crazykahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Welcoming host, beautiful house, everything was very clean, nice breakfast, close to high street where you find Gordon & McPhail whisky shop. We stayed in room 2 which had one window to the side and one towards the front. Parking right infront of the house. Great price as well!

Room Tip: Room 2 was big and clean, three beds.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews