We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lumberjac...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this quirky place due to reviews and was not disappointed at all Fiona the owner was amazing .cant say I need to write anymore the reviews says it all amazing

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
We were so delighted to see you both making the most of the garden and we are looking forward to welcoming you both back next year for a longer stay! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review - very grateful. Kindest regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5504TRan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax or explore the Malt Whisky Trial”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Whether you are looking to go walking or plan to visit some local distilleries the Bothy is a perfect base. Fiona is great and very helpful host. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
We are always so grateful to our guests when they take the time to write a review, thank you. And we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we will be welcoming you both back in the near the future. Kind regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What can we say that others already haven't?”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An island of peace and tranquillity. A beautiful place to stay, very cosy and tastefully done out. We sat and sunbathed in the early Spring sunshine, listened to skylarks, watched the deer in the field and relaxed. Beau loved playing with his ball and running up and down in the garden soon tired him out. We will certainly be back, hopefully later in the year. Thank you Fiona for making us welcome.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Well what can I say to such a lovely review.....! Except thank you for taking the time to tell any future guests what you loved about staying with us. We look forward very much to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kindest regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Bothy and we look forward very much to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E7182AGsa...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent place. We will be back. Owners were Great. So peaceful and relaxing and exactly as described. Lovely get away at very reasonable price!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
We will be delighted to welcome you both back, definitely the best recommendation of all - returning guests! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kindest regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.