We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Hunters Croft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunters Croft.
Wood Fired Hot Tub. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Hunters Croft.
Wood Fired Hot Tub.
Kitchen.
Lounge.
Downstairs bedroom.
Upstairs Bedroom.
Wheelchair accessible Bathroom.
Upstairs Shower Room.
Entrance Hall
We provide our own free range eggs in your welcome pack.
Electric Bikes for Hire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BarbaraGr...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful luxury”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely holiday cottage with everything you need. Great location for walking and cycling. Owner was very helpful and welcoming. Would have loved to stay an extra week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments. We now also have 2 electric assisted bicycles available for those less energetic than you were!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay in luxe Crofts!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in the Pluscarden crofts this time with our 18 month old daughter in tow. James and Judy could not have been more accomodating ensuring our stay was again memorable. The croft itself is great for a family or friends with the main bedroom upstairs and aonther bedroom and bathroom downstairs we were able to get a great nights sleep and we all loved the hot tub!!. The surrounding area is quiet and we loved walking with the stroller around the local area but were close enough to all the sights ensuring we didn't have to drive far. James was able to point us in the right direction for day trips and restaurants and we loved the kitchen setup in the crofts. In all a great stay and we will be back soon, would recommend for all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and surrounds!!
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Aaron

Thank you for your review you are always welcome.

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a long weekend at these gorgeous cottages. We loved them! They are very spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. We loved the wood burning stove and the hot tub! Such a beautiful peaceful spot with chickens as neighbours. The owners are lovely and welcoming. We will definitely be back! Thank you to Watson and Judy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Rhona Thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back some time.

Watson & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation & peaceful location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous modern accommodation. Awesome hot tubs. Peaceful location in the woods. Helpful & friendly owners & fresh eggs from the farm. Fantastic all round, will definitely be back.
Thanks for everything guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Andrew

Thank you for your kind response look forward to you returning in the future.

Judy & Watson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen und freuen uns darauf, Sie wiederzusehen.



Grüße



Watson & Judy

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen und freuen uns darauf, Sie wiederzusehen. Grüße Watson & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing