We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning lodge in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from hall
Relax on the deck
Relax on Arran
High tide at Blackwaterfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric M
1 review
“Stunning lodge in a stunning location”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lodge has everything you need Gerry and Susan are very thoughtful hosts. From the welcome pack to the phone call on the first night to ensure everything was ok.
Red squirrels on the feeders outside the window every morning.
We played golf, went to the beach and relaxed on the lodge decking during our stay.
A week was not enough time to do everything we wanted to do.
We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Ar Fasgadh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMMY 167...
SCOTLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and spotless and excellent equipped lodge Home from Home .”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and spotless and excellent equipped lodge. Home from Home.
Close to golf course and beach .The owners made us very welcome and kept in touch during our stay to make sure everything was ok.

Hope we can return in near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks Davy and May. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Ar Fasgadh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millie082...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great holiday at Ar Fasgadh”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second visit to Ar Fasgadh in two years and Gerry and Susan have kept the lodge up to a very high standard with everything you will need for a great holiday.
The lodge is equipped with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth speaker, Smart TV, Games console, Board games, Sun loungers, Gas barbecue and even a store of seeds and nuts for feeding the local birds and red squirrels.
The lodge is a great base for any type of holiday from adventure to lazy. We had a bit of a mix with walks to the Glenashdale falls & Giants graves in Whiting Bay, Fairy Dell in Lochranza, both taking around 2 hours and then did the Three Bienns walk which took 6 and a half hours, all walks were amazing.We had a day lounging about the lodge and a couple of drives round the island stopping off at various locations. We did a gorge walk which was great fun sliding down waterfalls and jumping into deep pools and then a had a relaxing massage at the Auchrannie Spa.
We took a 15 minute walk from the lodge into Blackwaterfoot and had a really lovely meal at the Kinloch hotel followed by a walk along the beautiful beach before heading back to the lodge.
Arran is a beautiful place for a holiday and I would highly recommend Ar Fasgadh lodge as your base, we will definitely be back for a third visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks Andy and Aileen for the great review. It was lovely to welcome you back to Ar Fasgadh and we are really pleased you had such great holiday on Arran . We look forward to welcoming you back to At Fasgadh soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had our four kids with us, the house was superbly equipped, couldn't have asked for more. The welcome gifts upon arrival was a brilliant surprise. Great location, not far from Blackwaterfoot, which has well stocked grocers, butcher and swimming pool (at the Kinloch Hotel). The beauty of Arran is that you can get to anywhere from anywhere. The house was clean and spacious. Would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed you stay at Ar Fasgadh and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwill2015
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal tranquil five star lodge”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lodge is in a beautiful location on the outskirts of Blackwaterfoot/Torbeg The resident red squirrels, and numerous birds make for an amusing distraction. The accommodation is fantastic and has everything you could want for a definite 5 *
We would definitely visit again and maybe attempt Goat Fell!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you tackle Goatfell!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,074
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing