We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star self catering lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to At Fasgadh
Open plan lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from hall
Relax on the deck
Relax on Arran
High tide at Blackwaterfoot beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millie082...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 star self catering lodge”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Welcomed by the owners, Gerry and Susan, we were given a tour of the property and useful information for our stay. The lodge was pristine throughout, with a wide variety of kitchenware and appliances for cooking. The family were never bored as there was a good selection of books, games, art activities and a games console. When the weather was good we made full use of the outdoor decking area, sun loungers and games. The location was quiet and picturesque with a short drive into Blackwaterfoot which had a general store, butchers, hotels, golf course and a stunning beach. Arran is a beautiful island with lots to do for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of the lodge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and would like to thank you for staying at our lodge
We look forward to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambrose2
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday lodge near Blackwaterfoot”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed a week here just fantastic. Four of us 3 adults and one 10 year old,
Sky tv Wifi for our 10 year old, Windbreaks and beach stuff, just some of the extras this well equipped lodge provided.
Fabulous facilities within the lodge and great location.
We would all highly recommend Ar Fasgadh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: nothing all great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday in our lodge and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvg9
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ar Fasgadh is a perfect holiday property in a great location on fabulous Arran.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I spent a week at Ar Fasgadh from 20-27 June 2015 and enjoyed it very much. Ar Fasgadh is a superior, modern Country Lodge with an open-plan design and very good, secure storage - whatever "fun" items you take on holiday. It has been very well designed both internally and externally and is very well equipped with everything you might need for an enjoyable holiday - and more! Torbeg Country Lodges are located a very short distance from Blackwaterfoot which is one of a number of fantastic locations on Arran. Arran has it all, in our opinion; plenty of good quality, affordable eating places - serving good food and whether your passion is walking, biking, golfing, sight-seeing, water activities you`ll find them all - and more - on Arran. We are sure we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This lodge is a very comfortable, relaxing place to be.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing