We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact modern lodge with all mod cons”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angely

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CarolynTM...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Compact modern lodge with all mod cons”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The lodge has everything you need and more, really well equipped. It is clean, nicely decorated and has just enough bits and pieces to make it feel cosy & homely. The bedrooms are small but for a week away it's no bother. The communication from owners was great & they even checked all was ok on arrival etc.
Blackwaterfoot is a quiet little village, the local tiny shop has a brilliant range of products and the hotel does lovely food. You are only 20mins from the busier Brodick, Lamlash & Whiting Bay as well.
We were there with our dogs so mostly focused on walking; and there is no lack of that, some amazing walk with views to die for! Kings Cave is dog heaven as is round the Cock of Arran, the Glenashdale Falls is a fabulous walk too. Only tiny down side for us was there is no enclosed garden (I knew that though when I booked) and nowhere right on your doorstep for early morning/last thing walks. Dog owners, don't forget this is tick country big time, so FrontLine your dogs before you come & check every night.
Great cottage/lodge with all that's needed for a lovely week away.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge in beautiful peacefull location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A very well equipped and spotlessly clean lodge. Had a fantastic but relaxed weekend staying here can't wait to get back. Communication with owner (Alan) was great. We could not fault this short break from the minute we booked until we reluctantly handed the keys back xx wish we stayed longer xx

Date of stay: February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crisp R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, modern and comfy base for Arran trip.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Alllan accommodated us at short notice, in winter. The space was very good for our family of 4 & open plan living area and all on one level was ideal for our 2 little ones. Great stay on Arran helped by al mod cons and a lovely home like feel.

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPRo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location with great views over shiskine valley”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very well equipped and comfortable 3 bedroom chalet near blackwaterfoot. Nice easy walk down to the village which we love to bits with beach, hotel, 12 hole golf course, horse riding and excellent butcher. Very nice verandah for sitting out on and chilling out on. Good bike rides into village and machrie and beyond. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ddunlop64
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location which is well worth staying in.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had a great 3 nights at Angely, and it was perfect. House is perfectly equipped, spacious and has stunning views. We shall definitely return here without a doubt. Owners, Allan and Jacqui were great, and provided us with loads of information which helped us make the most of our stay. Great place and would highly recommend a stay here. Fab.

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.