We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel(Greenock)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
6
10
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay timestrain stationleisure centrejames wattwithout hesitationvalue for moneyluxurydominoslidlcinemakettlecleanlinesswifitv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

First of all £37 great price

Went to family party in Greenock so we only needed base & bed for night so didn't bother us where we stayed

Location close to town centre James watt pub nearby plus tail o the bank for food & drinks

Next door to waterfront leisure centre

Loads of parking spaces

Close to Lidl & Morrisons/Tesco

This is former James watt campus halls of residence definitely more hostel than hotel

But can't fault bed plus kettle etc in room plus tv/DVD also wardrobe & drawers

All in ideal location great price

Would stay again especially at price

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank johnhF9359QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

37 a night rooms ok basic but are very comfortable. On suite with shower we have sea view. Would recommend within walking distance to town cinema next to water leisure centre.
Domino pizza 2 min walk lidle 2 min walk train station 5 min walk with easy access to Glasgow and gourock

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank swbaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you1

We try to provide Good Service, Good Value and are constantly upgrading facilities.

All 90 rooms occupied on a regular basis.

Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Booked this place without checking feedback and finding out what it is . It turned to be A hostel type apartment block . It is very very basic . I had a feeling I was in garage as walls where painted blocks with conduit wiring . Somebody was smoking next door and I was forced to cope with it . Can't complain about price . Wouldn't go back .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank andrisludborzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

You only get what you pay for and this is certainly true when staying at the Waterfront. Yes, the location is very central and I'm sure the view from the rooms facing the water would be lovely however the rooms are very basic and not particularly clean.

I stayed with my husband for one night but wouldn't have felt safe on my own, despite the security locks. The bedding was clean thankfully but the carpet wasn't and the shower facility was very worn. I couldn't wait to leave and would never return.

My advice - if you can afford to pay more stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

I am very surprised at your comment. Most rooms have recently been carpeted,
New Televisions, Tea and Coffee making facilities, new beds and bedding.
Perhaps had you asked for a sea view we could have offered you one.
We take pride in offering clean comfortable rooms and would have liked the opportunity to satisfy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Myself and husband stayed for one night,as we were going to a nsoul night .wasnt exspecting much as price was £35.the smell wasdisgusting the room less than basic slept with clothes on and my towel over the pillow .never again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patmcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

"Cheep and cheerfull "
We were unaware of any smell had you brought this to our attention We would have changed your room. Investigated the reason for a smell and rectified the problem.

Our rooms have new beds, new sheets, new downy covers and new pillows
New Heating and new decoration There was no need to sleep with your cloths on.

Our bedding is washed and changed after every visit and weekly for long term clients

We receive more good reviews than bad!
Our rooms are constantly updated and cleaned after use, Had we been informed of any concern we would have dealt with the matter.

Thomas Bryce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews